Country Stars Look ‘Spooktacular’ in Creative Halloween Costumes

On All Hallow’s Eve, the haunts and frights of the unknown come out to play and country music joins in on the spooky party by going all out on their Halloween ensembles.

Just in time for the ‘Monster Mash’ and a ‘Thriller’ of a night, some of the biggest stars in the genre brought out their skeletons (and costumes) from the closet to switch into someone new for the holiday occasion. As zombies and ghosts trudge through the streets in hopes of tricks and treats, country music follows right behind for a scary good time.

Carrie Underwood and her hockey husband, Mike Fisher, took the hilarious approach to the dress-up holiday by playing the roles of a hunter catching his ‘prey,’ while Thomas Rhett played the doting dad dressed as a beekeeper tending to his little buzzers named Willa Gray and Ada James.

Lauren Alaina got a little groovy as Foxy Cleopatra from Austin Powers and Russell Dickerson went along with the couple’s costume motif by twinning with his wife in Southwest Airlines flight attendant uniforms ready to serve.

No matter the get-up and agenda for the evening, country music showed up in full force with their Halloween pride on display. Check out some of the best costumes from Halloween—everyone looks absolutely ‘bootiful’:

The only deer I am OK with @mfisher1212 “catching!” @catchindeers #HelpMe #happyhalloween #veganwifeproblems

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood) on

I was feeling pretty FOXXY last night, and my man had all the POWERS. #yeahbabyyeah #FoxxyCleopatra #AustinPowers @_alex_hopkins

A post shared by Lauren Alaina Suddeth (@laurenalaina) on

Happy Halloween everyone!! – KU

A post shared by Keith Urban (@keithurban) on

Will probably post a few tonight. Willa is just way too cute in her bumble bee outfit @laur_akins

A post shared by ThomasRhettAkins (@thomasrhettakins) on

Have a Super Hero Halloween!!!

A post shared by Jennifer Nettles (@jennifernettles) on

Recycling this costume tonight from #1025monstahbash #happyhalloween #pirateslife

A post shared by Michael Ray (@michaelraymusic) on

Happy Halloween everybody!

A post shared by Chris Young (@chrisyoungmusic) on

Frozen Halloween

A post shared by Jana Kramer (@kramergirl) on

Hamburglarin candy with my gang #happyhalloween

A post shared by Dustin Lynch (@dustinlynchmusic) on

bee keeper & his little bees (plus a clown) Happy Halloween!

A post shared by Lauren Akins (@laur_akins) on

Axl and his Pregnant Egyptian Lady? Makes sense to us☠️⚱️

A post shared by Brittany Aldean (@brittanyaldean) on

Happy Halloween.

A post shared by Luke Bryan Official (@lukebryan) on

Did we just become best friends? #StepBrothers #HappyHalloween

A post shared by Morgan Petek Niemann (@morganpetekniemann) on

Happy Halloween Y’all

A post shared by Randy Houser (@randyhouser) on

The princess & her posse. #happyhalloween

A post shared by Kimberly Schlapman (@ohgussie) on

We did it! Everyone dressed loaded up in the car seat trio row and got the good candy. Costume planning is a job-Halloween 2017 #3under3 pictured @whitesmercantile

A post shared by hollyaudreywilliams (@hollyaudreywilliams) on

🎃

A post shared by Cassadee Pope (@cassadeepope) on

Happy Halloween from the airport.

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini) on

Happy Halloween from Wonder Woman, the Genie, and Wonder Woman-Elena of Avalor!!

A post shared by Hillary Scott (@hillaryscottla) on

Some people are so touchy.

A post shared by Maren Morris (@marenmorris) on

◾️Dark Side ◾️

A post shared by Ryan Hurd (@ryanhurd) on

Frozen Halloween

A post shared by Jana Kramer (@kramergirl) on

#happyhalloween 🎃👻 from the #Rooneys #jagger #rocky #devon @tiffallon @joedonrooney

A post shared by JDR (@joedonrooney) on

Happy Halloween. #walklikeanegyptian #halloween #mummypuppy

A post shared by Phillip Sweet (@phillipsweet) on

Axl and his Pregnant Egyptian Lady? Makes sense to us😂🕷☠️👻🎃⚱️

A post shared by Brittany Aldean (@brittanyaldean) on