Frankie Ballard Releases ‘Sunshine & Whiskey’ Cover Art, Track List

SLN Staff Writer • January 3, 2014 - 10:32 am

Frankie Ballard - Sunshine & Whiskey cover art -

Warner Bros. Records guitarist-vocalist Frankie Ballard is kicking off the New Year with the reveal of the cover art and track listing of his upcoming album, Sunshine & Whiskey.The project will be available on February 11, and the title couldn’t be more fitting for the rising newcomer, who has launched into the Top 15 at Country radio with the smash “Helluva Life.”

“I’m really proud of this,” shares Frankie. “It’s got songs that really mean something to me and that I knew would mean something to other people. It’s got lots of different emotions, from partying and having fun to some really deep stuff. It’s an emotional journey as well as a musical journey.”

Produced by Marshall Altman, the album follows Frankie’s first introduction into the public spotlight with former Top 30 hit singles – “Tell Me You Get Lonely” and “A Buncha Girls.”

The Battle Creek, Mich. native’s exhilarating live shows and unique blend of edgy, country rock has garnered the attention of headlining acts. Superstars Kenny Chesney, Taylor Swift and Bob Seger have previously selected him for coveted opening slots nationwide.

Sunshine & Whiskey Track List:
1. Young & Crazy
2. Sunshine & Whiskey
3. It Don’t Take Much
4. Helluva Life
5. Drinky Drink
6. Tell Me You Get Lonely
7. Sober Me Up
8. I’m Thinking Country
9. Tip Jar
10. Don’t You Wanna Fall
11. Don’t Tell Mama I Was Drinking