Country Couples Share Smooches for International Kissing Day

Pop a mint and pucker those lips because today is International Kissing Day, y’all!

It all starts with a kiss on the lips (or cheek) to make sparks fly, and there’s no better time for a peck or two than the middle of summer. Although many country couples honor this special occasion all year long, the holiday gives the excuse to make time for a kiss even more so today.

To make it even greater, International Kissing Day doesn’t specify who you’re kissing—it could be a loved one, a pet or even spreading the love with a stranger. Most country stars stick to their partners, in this instance, but a couple of them got creative with their adorable furry friends in celebration of the day.

From Faith Hill and Tim McGraw sharing an intimate moment after accomplishing the task of performing the National Anthem in Smashville to RaeLynn throwing her memories back to her wedding day photos with her husband, Josh Davis, everyone can participate in their own ways by blowing a virtual kiss to all of their friends and family on social media posts.

Check out these cute country couples who just so happened to share their sweetest smooches via social media perfect for celebrating International Kissing Day below:

No wonder the show was amazing tonight! @laur_akins

A post shared by ThomasRhettAkins (@thomasrhettakins) on

this. man. #unapologetically

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini) on

WE’RE ENGAGED ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

A post shared by Cassadee Pope (@cassadeepope) on

I get to kiss on the birthday boy @blakeshelton #happybirthdaycowboy gx

A post shared by Gwen Stefani (@gwenstefani) on

My sweet handsome date. Thanks @andersoneast for being so supportive and kind. #bamaboy #backtothefarm #texasbama #blueeyes

A post shared by Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert) on

Proud of her!

A post shared by Tim McGraw (@thetimmcgraw) on

Happy New Year Baby. @jimiwestbrook

A post shared by Karen Fairchild (@karenfairchild) on

Gimme you!!!

A post shared by Brittany Aldean (@brittanyaldean) on

#internationalkissingday to the best day to take all the kissing pictures! ❤

A post shared by R A E L Y N N (@raelynnofficial) on

Talk about Christmas come early! #whoneedsmistletoe

A post shared by Lee Brice (@leebrice) on

Just doing as I’m Mistle-told ❤#SundayPunday @_alex_hopkins

A post shared by @laurenalaina on

The love of my life @rambo_brown

A post shared by New Album Below (@kanebrown_music) on

Happy Anniversary Babygirl Eleven years and you still feel like my girlfriend!!! – KU

A post shared by Keith Urban (@keithurban) on

Just Married!

A post shared by Dan Smyers (@dansmyers) on

Spendin some time with this sexy thang before we head out on the road! @hannah.billingsley

A post shared by Shay Mooney (@shaymooney) on