Josh Turner to ‘Represent Hardworking People’ With Upcoming Album

Platinum-selling recording artist Josh Turner will give fans their fix of his deep, Southern drawl when he releases his sixth studio album on March 10. Deep South will feature 11 songs, including his current single and Top 20 hit “Hometown Girl.”

“I’m really proud of this album,” shared Turner. “It was really important for me to expand creatively and explore in new ways for this record. The way I pick songs is different now. There are so many things in my life and career that have matured me as an artist. I’ve had another child since my last project!”

To Turner, the title Deep South “represents hardworking people who find joy in the simple things in life; heritage, church, community, high school sports, being outdoors. It is a culture.”

The new project will be Turner’s follow-up to his 2012 release Punching Bag, which brought fans songs like “Find Me A Baby” and “Time Is Love.” Deep South is currently available for pre-order through his website.

Deep South Track Listing:
1. Deep South
2. All About You
3. Hometown Girl
4. Beach Bums
5. Southern Drawl
6. Where The Girls Are
7. Never Had A Reason
8. Wonder
9. One Like Mine
10. Lay Low
11. Hawaiian Girl

Tags: Josh Turner