Little Big Town Takes Prize for CMA Vocal Group of the Year

Little Big Town is going to party hard tonight after taking home the trophy for the CMA Vocal Group of the Year category.

“Thank you so much. We are so grateful to be a part of this amazing genre of country music and the talent we see in this group…in this category alone humbles us so much and we love making music. We love seeing your faces,” Phillip Sweet of the quartet told the crowd.

Karen Fairchild showed her gratitude by spreading a little light and love with her own perspective on how to create change in the world.

“And tonight should be about harmony. It should be about what we can do together to change things. Kindness is an attractive quality. We actually could change the way things are going. We just have to step out and be together and I love country music because we’re together, so we can change everything because of harmony. We take of each other,” Fairchild preached, with Kimberly Schlapman chiming in on the positive message by quoting Maya Angelou.

The band worked toward a huge year with their unprecedented residency at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville and releasing their full-length project called The Breaker. Little Big Town also picked up the prize for Song of the Year on behalf of their songwriter, Taylor Swift.

Nominees in the CMA Vocal Group of the Year included acts like Rascal Flatts, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Old Dominion and Zac Brown Band.

The 51st Annual CMA Awards are hosted by Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood for the 10th year in a row. See all of the awards and accolades handed out at tonight’s show by checking out posts HERE.

Want more from the 51st Annual CMA Awards? Be sure to listen to our CMA Awards playlist on Spotify below and click HERE to subscribe!