Steve Moakler to Embark on 2018 Born Ready Tour

Steve Moakler will be having his own spring awakening as he takes his show to the road for his upcoming 2018 Born Ready Tour.

The singer/songwriter spent the last couple months writing some new music in preparation for this anticipated run, in which Moakler named the tour after his most recent song, “Born Ready.” Partnering together with Mack Trucks, the song and tour will represent the singer’s fifth studio album coming up as well as the truck company’s motto for this year’s campaign.

“I’m fired up about getting back on the road this spring!” said Moakler in a press release. “This will be our fifth consecutive spring headline tour, and I’m honored that Mack Trucks will be a part of our growing tradition this year. I can’t wait to play the new music we’ve been working on and start a new chapter with our fans. I think it’s gonna be the best one yet!”

John Walsh, the vice president of marketing at Mack Trucks, agrees with what Moakler’s latest track says about the positive look of life and hopes to apply it to their company’s mission in coordination of supporting Moakler out on the road as well with their sponsorship of the tour.

“This heartfelt song speaks to the spirit of our fundamentally American brand, and pays tribute to the hard-working professional trucks drivers out on the road every day keeping economies around the world moving,” Walsh said. “These often unsung heroes, and all of the men and women working tirelessly every day for their families, now have a much-deserved new voice.”

Moakler will also bring out Corey Kent White to open up a majority of the Born Ready shows, blending their two sounds together for some chill shows for fans.

More information about purchasing tickets for Steve Moakler’s Born Ready Tour can be found on his official website.

2018 Born Ready Tour Dates

Thursday, March 22 – Chameleon Club, Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Friday, March 23 – The Wonderbar, Asbury Park, New Jersey
Saturday, March 24 – Gramercy Theatre, New York, New York
Thursday, March 29 – Union Stage, Washington, D.C.
Friday, March 30 – Jergel’s Rhythm Grille, Warrendale, Pennsylvania
Saturday, March 31 – The Camel, Richmond, Virginia
Thursday, April 5 – Rose Music Hall, Columbia, Missouri
Friday, April 6 – The Bluebird, Bloomington, Indiana*
Saturday, April 7 – The Basement, Columbus, Ohio
Thursday, April 12 – The Social, Orlando, Florida
Friday, April 13 – Saddlebags, Savannah, Georgia
Saturday, April 14 – Terminal West, Atlanta, Georgia
Thursday, April 19 – House of Blues Cambridge Room, Dallas, Texas
Friday, April 20 – House of Blues Bronze Peacock, Houston, Texas
Saturday, April 21 – The Tap, College Station, Texas
Sunday, April 22 – Antone’s, Austin, Texas
Thursday, April 26 – The Grey Eagle, Asheville, North Carolina
Friday, April 27 – The Boathouse, Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Saturday, April 28 – Civitan Park, Guntersville, Alabama
Thursday, May 3 – Wooly’s, Des Moines, Iowa
Friday, May 4 – The Single Barrel, Lincoln, Nebraska
Saturday, May 5 – Turf Club, St. Paul, Minnesota
Thursday, May 10 – High Noon Saloon, Madison, Wisconsin
Friday, May 11 – The Rave II, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Saturday, May 12 – Boondocks, Springfield, Illinois
Thursday, May 17 – The Stache, Grand Rapids, Michigan
Friday, May 18 – Joe’s on Weed Street, Chicago, Illinois
Saturday, May 19 – The Shelter, Detroit, Michigan*

*Denotes dates where Corey Kent White is not a special guest