Thomas Rhett, Kelsea Ballerini Win Big at 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Stars of every genre of music came together on Sunday night (March 5)  for the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards to celebrate the many accomplishments they’ve had on radio this year. Several country stars, including Kelsea Ballerini, Thomas Rhett, Chris Lane and Florida Georgia Line, made the trek from Nashville, TN to Los Angeles, CA to take part in the festivities.

Both Ballerini and Rhett were named winners of awards during the live broadcast on TBS, with the “Yeah Boy” singer taking home the trophy for Best New Country Artist and Rhett claiming the title of Country Artist of the Year.

The moment was especially memorable for Rhett, who was joined by his pregnant wife Lauren. “My wife is 18 weeks right now, so this is also our unborn daughter’s first awards show, so that’s pretty rad,” the Georgia native said while accepting his award.

While Florida Georgia Line didn’t take home any hardware, the superstar duo took the stage to present the award for Best New Artist, which went to The Chainsmokers.

The full list of country music iHeartRadio Music Awards winners is below:

Country Song of the Year: “Somewhere On A Beach” – Dierks Bentley

Country Artist of the Year: Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist: Kelsea Ballerini

Country Album of the Year: TravellerChris Stapleton

To view a complete list of winners from the 2017 iHeartRadio Music Awards, click HERE.