Walker Hayes Reveals Release Date for ‘boom.’

The Costco night shifts are long gone for Walker Hayes. His first full-length studio album, boom., is set to be released nationwide on December 8.

boom. features the single “You Broke Up With Me,” which just hit the Top 30 and is still climbing the charts. Hayes wrote or co-wrote each of the 10 songs on the album, produced by GRAMMY-Award winning producer Shane McAnally.

Walker Hayes - Boom; Monument Records

Walker Hayes – Boom; Monument Records

The album features a mixture of Hayes’ favorite songs from his 8Tracks Vol. 1 and Vol. 2 release, as well as a few brand new songs, but don’t expect to look at the track list and find a song that shares the album’s title.

“’boom!’ It’s my favorite word. It’s what I text my team every time another station adds ‘You Broke Up With Me’… It’s the first thing I say after I play a song from the album for anyone,” says Hayes. “So, it’s what we had to call the album. I’m just so excited to share another part of the story. BOOM!”

To kick off the countdown to the album, Hayes is releasing “Beautiful” as the first if four instant grat tracks to fans who preorder the album. Fans can also hear the song on SiriusXM’s The Highway.

boom. is now available for pre-order. Fans can catch Hayes out on the road with Thomas Rhett on the Home Team Tour beginning September 22. For tickets and more album information, visit Hayes’ website.

Walker Hayes – boom. Track Listing
1.”Beautiful” (Walker Hayes)
2. “Shut Up Kenny” (Walker Hayes, Pete Good, AJ Babcock)
3. “You Broke Up With Me” (Walker Hayes, Thomas Archer, Kylie Sackley)
4. “Halloween” feat. Nicolle Galyon (Walker Hayes, Nicolle Galyon)
5. “Dollar Store” (Walker Hayes, Scott Stepakoff)
6. “Beer In The Fridge” (Walker Hayes, Shane McAnally, Matt Jenkins, Scot Sherrod)
7. “Beckett” (Walker Hayes, Shane McAnally)
8. “Mind Candy” (Walker Hayes, Thomas Archer)
9. “Prescriptions” (Walker Hayes, Matt McGinn)
10. “Craig” (Walker Hayes)

Tags: Walker Hayes