Darius Rucker To Release ‘True Believers’ On May 21

SLN Staff Writer • March 18, 2013 - 12:58 pm

Darius Rucker will release his third Country album on May 21. True Believers includes 12 songs, 10 of which Rucker wrote himself.

“I’m very proud of this record,” Rucker said. “The songs, the co-writes, the vibe — it’s all really different from what we’ve recorded and released on the past two albums, and I hope that difference resonates with the fans.”

“For this album, we really paid attention to what our friends and fans were telling us on the road,” shared Rucker back when the album was first announced. “The result is an album that I’m so proud of because my fans really have been the true believers since I released my first single to country radio. I can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

Rucker’s first two country albums, Learn To Live and Charleston, SC 1966 both topped the Billboard Country album chart and produced five No. 1 singles including “Come Back Song,” “This” and “Alright.”

True Believers Track Listing:
True Believers (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
Miss You (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
Wagon Wheel (Bob Dylan, Jay Secor)
Love Without You (Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally)
Radio (Darius Rucker, Luke Laird, Ashley Gorley)
Lost In You (Darius Rucker, Mark Nesler, Phillip White)
I Will Love You Still (Darius Rucker, Josh Kear)
Take Me Home (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers, Monty Criswell)
Shine (Darius Rucker, Frank Rogers)
Heartbreak Road (Darius Rucker, Dallas Davidson, Rhett Akins)
Leavin’ The Light On (Darius Rucker, David Lee Murphy, Phil O’Donnell)
Lie To Me (Darius Rucker, Rodney Clawson, Bob DiPiero)

Rucker will also be hitting the road on his ‘True Believers’ Tour, kicking off May 9 in Estero, FL. The tour will include Justin Moore and Jana Kramer and work its way through more than 20 cities across the U.S.