Brett Young Gears Up For New Acoustic EP Release

Brett Young is releasing acoustic renditions of his music!

Written by Jeremy Chua
Brett Young Gears Up For New Acoustic EP Release
Brett Young performs at Nissan Stadium on Saturday, June 8 during the 2019 CMA Music Festival in downtown Nashville. Photo courtesy of CMA

Multi-PLATINUM country singer Brett Young has just announced that he will drop a new EP, The Acoustic Sessions, on September 30.

The five-track project will showcase stripped-down performances of songs from his sophomore album Ticket To L.A., and includes album highlight “Chapters,” co-written with Gavin DeGraw and Ross Copperman, plus the No. 1 hit “Here Tonight” and current single “Catch.”

View this post on Instagram

W I L L I A M // R A S T #WilliamRastSS19 @williamrast

A post shared by Brett Young (@brettyoungmusic) on

Both “Here Tonight” and “Catch” are out now, with the EP’s remaining new tracks and accompanying videos set to be unveiled monthly leading up to its official full release on the album’s one year anniversary.

Young will continue to tour all across the country this summer with shows at Country Fest, Faster Horses Festival and later in September, the iHeartRadio Music Festival. For full dates and tickets, click here.

1) “Here Tonight” (Brett Young, Ben Caver, Justin Ebach, Charles Kelley)
2) “Catch” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley)
3) “Don’t Wanna Write This Song” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Sean McConnell)
4) “Chapters” (Brett Young, Ross Copperman, Gavin DeGraw)
5) “Ticket to L.A.” (Brett Young, Zach Crowell, Jon Nite)