Brothers Osborne Announce New ‘Live at the Ryman’ Album

Here's your chance to bring their red-hot live show home.

Written by Chris Parton
Brothers Osborne Announce New ‘Live at the Ryman’ Album
Brothers Osborne performs at Nissan Stadium on Thursday, June 6 during the 2019 CMA Music Festival in downtown Nashville. Photo courtesy of CMA

Fans of Brothers Osborne’s incendiary live show can soon relive the experience at home, as the guitar slinging duo set October 11 for the release of their new album, Live at The Ryman.

Recorded at the fabled Nashville landmark during TJ and John Osborne’s three-night stand in February, the album will showcase what has made the brothers one of the best loved but still under-the-radar live acts in country. From John’s fire-breathing guitar solos to TJ’s whiskey soaked vocal, the project will be a must have for longtime fans of the band — but as the guys explain, the energy of “The Mother Church of Country Music” makes it all the more special.

“To play this place one night is a gift and an accomplishment everyone should remember,” John says in a video about the shows. “But the fact that we did three … I still can’t even wrap my mind around it.”

“This room just has a way about it,” TJ agrees. “Even though it’s up on this tier that seems overwhelming, it has this comforting soul about it. I just always kind of trust this room to take care of us, and it does every time.”

Live at The Ryman will include 12 perfectly imperfect tracks from throughout Brothers Osborne’s career, from their boozy first single “Rum” to their first Platinum hit (“Stay a Little Longer”), the booming show closer “It Ain’t My Fault” and and their current Top 40 single “I Don’t Remember Me (Before You).”

Fan club members can pick their copy up starting October 10, and the duo will rejoin Chris Stapleton’s All-American Road Show Tour for more dates this fall, plus a few opening gigs for Willie Nelson — including Farm Aid on September 21.

Brothers Osborne’s Live at The Ryman track listing:

  1. “Drank Like Hank”
  2. “Shoot Me Straight”
  3. “I Don’t Remember Me (Before You)”
  4. “Weed, Whiskey and Willie”
  5. “Down Home”
  6. “Rum”
  7. “Pushing Up Daisies (Love Alive)”
  8. “Tequila Again”
  9. “21 Summer”
  10. “Love the Lonely Out of You”
  11. “Stay a Little Longer”
  12. “It Ain’t My Fault”