The Cadillac Three Announce New Album, ‘Country Fuzz’

The southern rock trio revealed their upcoming third album during a show in downtown Nashville.

Written by Drew Pearce
The Cadillac Three Announce New Album, ‘Country Fuzz’
The Cadillac Three; Courtesy of Big Machine Records

The Cadillac Three brought fans and industry executives together for a rowdy performance to announce the upcoming release of their third studio album, Country Fuzz, which is slated to debut on Feb. 7, 2020.

The outdoor, eight-song set took place at Yee-Haw Brewing Co. in downtown Nashville, where the trio gave the crowd a preview of the upcoming LP, playing brand new songs like “Hard Out Here For A Country Boy,” “Heat” and “Blue El Camino.” The band also performed current single “All The Makin’s Of A Saturday Night” as well as “Peace Love & Dixie” off of their 2016 album Bury Me In My Boots.

“We’ve spent the past two and a half years working on this album but our sound even since high school has always been the epitome of Country Fuzz – country, rock and just a little bit of funk,” lead vocalist Jaren Johnston said before kicking off the show. “With the blessing of our families and label letting us do what we do, we’re gonna give you a little taste of what’s to come next February.”

The Cadillac Three produced 15 out of the 16 tracks on Country Fuzz, while Dann Huff served as the producer for lead single “Crackin’ Cold Ones With The Boys.”

The southern rock trio will also journey across the pond in March to support Luke Combs and Eric Church at C2C: Country to Country Festival. Country Fuzz is available for pre-order, and new songs “Back Home” and “Long After Last Call” are out now.

Country Fuzz Tracklist:
1.            Bar Round Here | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Lori McKenna
2.            The Jam | Jaren Johnston, Corey Crowder, Brian Kelley, James McNair
3.            Hard Out Here For A Country Boy (featuring Chris Jason and Travis Tritt) | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Jeremy Stover
4.            Slow Rollin’ | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason
5.            All The Makin’s Of A Saturday Night | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Josh Dunne
6.            Crackin’ Cold Ones With The Boys | Jaren Johnston, Kelby Ray Caldwell, Neil Mason, Jefferson Brown, Benjamin Dunn, Chris Grainger, Brandon Wootten
7.            Labels | Neil Mason, Corey Crowder, Luke Dick
8.            Raise Hell | Jaren Johnston
9.            Back Home | James McNair, Chris Tompkins, Craig Wiseman
10.          Dirt Road Nights | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Jeremy Stover
11.          Blue El Camino | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Adam James
12.          Jack Daniels’ Heart | Neil Mason, Josh Dunne
13.          Why Ya Gotta Go Out Like That | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Ross Copperman
14.          Heat | Jaren Johnston, Kelby Ray Caldwell, Neil Mason, Jimmy Robbins
15.          Whiskey And Smoke | Jaren Johnston, Kelby Ray Caldwell, Neil Mason
16.          Long After Last Call | Jaren Johnston