Chevel Shepherd Readies Debut EP ‘Everybody’s Got A Story’

We can't wait to hear this promising EP!

Written by Jeremy Chua
Chevel Shepherd Readies Debut EP ‘Everybody’s Got A Story’
Chevel Shepherd; Photo Credit: Shutterfreek

Emerging country singer and The Voice Season 15 winner Chevel Shepherd has announced the release of her highly anticipated debut EP, Everybody’s Got A Story

The seven-track project will boast a traditional country-leaning production and pay homage to the artists who inspired Shepherd over her growing up years. “I grew up loving artists like Loretta Lynn, Reba, Tanya Tucker and The Chicks. I love the stories a great country song can tell,” It’s real – and you can tell it’s real,” the Farmington, New Mexico native shares in a statement.

“My time on ‘The Voice’ really helped me get a sense of what fans are craving, and I hope with this EP I’ve delivered on the promise to bring them that classic country sound but uniquely me. Each song on my EP is different and represents who I am as a person and as a country artist.”

From a young age, Shepherd was raised on country music and the outdoors, feeding animals on the farm, barrel racing in the rodeo, repairing cars with her dad and singing almost before she could even master walking. In 2018, the singer joined Team Kelly [Clarkson] on Season 15 of The Voice, where she was eventually crowned the winner.

Everybody’s Got A Story will feature the writing of hit songmakers Kacey Musgraves, Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally and more. Due out March 26, the collection will include five previously-released tracks such as “Just Like The Circus,” “Southern Boy” and the title track, as well as two brand new ones: “Snakes” and “Good Boy.”

Fans can pre-save Shepherd’s debut EP HERE.

Everybody’s Got A Story EP track listing:

1. Everybody’s Got A Story (Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally, Brandy Clark)
2. Southern Boy (Cassidy Lynn Alexander, Kellys Collins)
3. Mama Got the Chair (Nora Collins, Nick Donley, Dave Fenley)
4. Good Boy (Kellys Collins, Bill Luther)
5. Just Like the Circus (Kacey Musgraves, Shane McAnally, Ashley Arrison)
6. The Letter (Julie Wood, Kellys Collins)
7. Snakes (Kellys Collins, Simon Reid, Baylor Wilson)