Dixie Chicks Collaboration Confirmed on Taylor Swift’s ‘Lover’ Album

We CAN'T wait to hear this one! 

Written by Lauren Laffer
Dixie Chicks Collaboration Confirmed on Taylor Swift’s ‘Lover’ Album
LOS ANGELES, CA - AUGUST 24: Singer-songwriters Taylor Swift (L) and Natalie Maines of the band Dixie Chicks perform onstage during Taylor Swift The 1989 World Tour Live In Los Angeles at Staples Center on August 24, 2015 in Los Angeles, California. (Photo by Christopher Polk/TAS/Getty Images for TAS)

When Taylor Swift dropped “ME!”, the first single from her album Lover, eagle-eyed fans picked apart every scene of the colorful video, hoping to find an ‘Easter egg’ that gave them a clue about the project. One of the most prominent clues was a photo of the Dixie Chicks, mixed among other photos of actual baby chicks.

This clue had many people chattering about the possibility of a collaboration between the pop superstar and the country trio, which was finally confirmed on Friday afternoon (8/16).

Swift, who debuted the title track earlier in the morning, gave fans something else to be excited about when she posted the track listing to her Instagram. Appearing as track 12, “Soon You’ll Get Better” features the hit-making group. No word yet on the content of the song, but listeners will get to hear it first-hand when Lover drops on August 23.

The Dixie Chicks frontwoman Natalie Maines previously collaborated with Swift when she appeared onstage during the 1989 World Tour. During her stop in Los Angeles at the Staples Center, Swift invited Maines onstage as a surprise guest and sing “Goodbye Earl.”

In addition to their guest collaboration on Lover, the Dixie Chicks fans can also anticipate new music from the group later this year.

Lover Track Listing:
1. “I Forgot That You Existed”
2. “Cruel Summer”
3. “Lover”
4. “The Man”
5. “Archer”
6. “I Think He Knows”
7. “Miss Americana & the Heartbreak Prince”
8. “Paper Rings”
9. “Cornelia Street”
10. “Death By A Thousand Cuts”
11. “London Boy”
12. “Soon You’ll Get Better” ft. Dixie Chicks
13. “False God”
14. “You Need To Calm Down”
15. “Afterglow”
16. “ME!” ft. Brendon Urie
17. “It’s Nice To Have A Friend”
18. “Daylight”