Eric Paslay Unpacks the Details of His Upcoming ‘Nice Guy’ Album

His second album is slated for August 14.

Written by Chris Parton
Eric Paslay Unpacks the Details of His Upcoming ‘Nice Guy’ Album
Eric Paslay; Cover art courtesy of Schmidt Relations

Country artist Eric Paslay has revealed the details of his second album, announcing the August 14 release of Nice Guy.

Featuring 12 tracks produced by Paslay with F. Reid Shippen and Tofer Brown, the set includes the sunny “Boat in a Bottle,” a thoughtful cover of pop artist Mike Posner’s “I Took a Pill in Ibiza,” “On This Side of Heaven” and a duet with Sarah Buxton, as Paslay returns with his first LP in six years.

“I am thrilled to be able to announce this new album today!” Paslay said. “It has been a long process to get here, but I am extremely proud of these 12 songs and cannot wait for the world to hear them. To me, they capture stories of love, loss, raising the next generation and a little bit of life in this crazy world of music. I hope everyone can find a few to relate to.”

Nice Guy marks the follow up to Paslay’s Heartbeat Higher EP, which was released earlier this month and contains four of the album’s tracks.

Paslay found early success as a songwriter, co-penning Jake Owen’s career-defining hit “Bare Foot Blue Jean Night,” and hit Number Two on the Billboard Country Airplay chart as an artist in 2013 with “Friday Night.” He released his self-titled album debut in 2014, and was nominated for a Grammy with Charles Kelley and Dierks Bentley for “The Driver.”

Nice Guy Track listing:

  1. Heartbeat Higher (feat. Sarah Buxton) – Written by Eric Paslay, Sarah Buxton, Zach Crowell
  2. Boat In A Bottle – Written by Paslay, Buxton, Tofer Brown
  3. I Took A Pill In Ibiza -Written by Mike Posner
  4. Off The Edge Of The Summer – Written by Paslay, Emily Shackleton, Emily Landis, Mark Trussell
  5. Just Once – Written by Paslay, Kristian Bush, Andrew DeRoberts
  6. Nice Guy – Written by Paslay, Craig Wiseman
  7. Under Your Spell – Written by Paslay, Caitlyn Smith, Gordie Sampson
  8. Fingertips – Written by Paslay, Rodney Clawson, Mark Holman
  9. Wild and Young – Written by Paslay, Chris Wallin
  10. Endless Summer Dream – Written by Paslay, Blair Daily, Sam Ellis
  11. On This Side Of Heaven – Written by Paslay, Jordan Reynolds, Jordan Minton
  12. Woman Like Her – Written by Paslay, Laura Veltz, Charles Kelley