Haley & Michaels to Make Their Mark With Debut Album ‘Hail Mary’

The husband-wife duo have spent their whole career working toward this album.

Written by Drew Pearce
Haley & Michaels to Make Their Mark With Debut Album ‘Hail Mary’
Haley & Michaels; Photo courtesy of Haley & Michaels

Following their 2015 self-titled EP, husband-wife duo Haley & Michaels finally announced their long-awaited debut album Hail Mary, which will see the singer-songwriters return to their roots on October 4.

Ryan Michaels and Shannon Haley, who make up the duo, co-wrote all 12 tracks on the record, and it will be released on Sony/ATV’s label imprint Hickory Records/RED Music. The LP’s title track precedes it as the lead single, and the track appeared in the Netflix film Walk. Ride. Rodeo. and currently features as the theme song for the San Francisco 49ers’ 2019-2020 season.

“Every moment we’ve been on the road, we’ve spent recording, mixing and mastering these songs until they felt the way we envisioned them,” Haley shared. “To watch these songs take on a whole new context in a movie such as Netflix’s ‘Walk. Ride. Rodeo.’ and beyond with the NFL tapping the single for Monday Night Football is really wilder than any dreams we could have had as a duo or as singer-songwriters.”

The album is something the Northern California natives have spent their entire career working toward, and it will include fan-favorite tracks like the duo’s wedding song, “Giving It All (To You),” as well as brand new music.

“Since we wrote ‘Hail Mary,’ we’ve spent the past year traveling and performing our music,” Michaels said. “We’re so excited that we are finally ready to release our first full-length album and celebrate those moments with the fans and share the music with them.”

“Hail Mary” Track Listing
1. Hail Mary
2. Drinking About You
3. If We Don’t Get Tomorrow
4. Hight Note
5. Drunk Text
6. What We’re Made Of
7. Giving It All (To You)
8. Got You Covered
9. Vibin
10. The Price I Pay
11. All Out
12. I Still Do