Hollywood and Music City Join Forces for ‘CMT Celebrates Our Heroes’

Check out the big names appearing June 3 on CMT and more!

Hollywood and Music City Join Forces for ‘CMT Celebrates Our Heroes’
Kristen Bell, Photo credit: Ricky Middlesworth; Blake Shelton, Photo credit: Andrew Accles; Scarlett Johansson; Photo credit: Ashley Batz Bustle

The final round of stars appearing on CMT Celebrates Our Heroes: An Artists of the Year Special have been revealed, mixing big-time names from Hollywood and country music.

Premiering on CMT Wednesday (June 3) at 8 p.m. ET/PT, the two-hour virtual tribute will now feature appearances by Blake Shelton, Bobby Bones, Cody Alan, Jake Owen, Jason Aldean, Keith Urban, Lee Brice, Reba McEntire and Zac Brown, plus actors Olivia Munn, Scarlett Johansson, Sean Penn and Gary Sinise.

They join the previously announced cast of Brandi Carlile, Brothers Osborne, Darius RuckerFlorida Georgia Line, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert, Sam HuntTim McGrawThomas RhettCarrie Underwood, Kristen Bell and Lauren Daigle, who will all take part in a special honoring the everyday heroes of the coronavirus pandemic.

Along with airing on CMT, the event will also simulcast on the Paramount Network, Pop TV and TV Land, helping to honor COVID-19 heroes in healthcare, education, business, community leadership, the food industry, infrastructure, first responders, the U.S. Military and more. The event replaces the previously-planned CMT Artists of the Year special, which normally honors standout artists for their achievements in country music.