Jason Aldean Reveals ‘9’ Album Track List and ‘Dirt We Were Raised On’

Check out a swaying new fist pumper and more.

Written by Chris Parton
Jason Aldean Reveals ‘9’ Album Track List and ‘Dirt We Were Raised On’
Jason Aldean; Photo Credit: Miller Mobley

Superstar Jason Aldean is offering a deeper look into his upcoming 9 studio album, revealing the project’s full track list and a new song today (September 27).

Stretching out over 16 tunes and featuring all the muscular power Aldean built his career on — plus a modern dose of crossover appeal — tracks like new single “We Back,” “Blame It on You,” and “Keeping It Small Town,” have already been released … but Aldean says there’s much more to come. Today’s he’s revealed another swaying anthem full of nostalgic pride titled “Dirt We Were Raised On.”

“People buy albums with eight songs for 10 bucks now, but with 9 it’s like you’re getting two whole albums at once,” he explains in a statement. “I want fans to feel like they’re getting more than they bargained for and I want it to be something they listen to from top to bottom, and never hit skip … or thumbs down or whatever.”

For classic country lovers, the project features an array of straight-up drinking tunes — including ones like “I Don’t Drink Anymore” — and the multi-time ACM Entertainer of the Year says he just couldn’t help himself.

“I don’t know. Maybe I’m just drawn to drinking tunes,” he admits. “They just go together with Country music and it’s hard to pass them up. But it’s not the ‘Hicktown’ type stuff with keg stands, it’s more like sitting at the bar and doing some thinking. It’s all coming from a more mature standpoint.”

Songwriters on the project include Neil Thrasher, Josh Thompson, Brantley Gilbert and Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard, among others, and Aldean co-produced 9 alongside longtime collaborator Michael Knox. The 16-track album is due November 22, and Aldean is currently wrapping up his 2019 Ride All Night Tour

Jason Aldean’s 9 Track Listing:

  1. “Tattoos and Tequila”
    (Michael Dulaney, Neil Thrasher)
  2. “Blame It On You”
    (Kurt Allison, John Edwards, Tully Kennedy, Michael Tyler, Brian White)
  3. “Champagne Town”
    (Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
  4. “Some Things You Don’t Forget”
    (Nick Brophy, Michael Dulaney, Jennifer Hanson, Neil Thrasher)
  5. “Got What I Got”
    (Thomas Archer, Alex Palmer, Michael Tyler)
  6. “Keeping It Small Town”
    (Jaron Boyer, Ben Hayslip, Morgan Wallen)
  7. “Camouflage Hat”
    (Ben Hayslip, Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson)
  8. “Came Here to Drink”
    (Jaron Boyer, Alex Palmer, Michael Tyler)
  9. “We Back”
    (Tyler Hubbard, Jordan Schmidt, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
  10. “Dirt We Were Raised On”
    (Rhett Akins, Jaron Boyer, Josh Thompson)
  11. “I Don’t Drink Anymore”
    (Kelly Lovelace, CJ Solar, Neil Thrasher)
  12. “Cowboy Killer”
    (Jaron Boyer, Josh Hoge, Michael Tyler)
  13. “One for the Road”
    (Lynn Hutton, Brandon Kinney, Josh Thompson)
  14. “Talk About Georgia”
    (Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, Michael Tyler)
  15. “The Same Way”
    (Brock Berryhill, Brantley Gilbert, Cole Taylor)
  16. “She Likes It”
    (Jaron Boyer, Ben Stennis, Michael Tyler)