Kelleigh Bannen Unveils ‘Favorite Colors’ Album Details

This Nashville Life podcaster to drop new album October 11.

Written by Chris Parton
Kelleigh Bannen Unveils ‘Favorite Colors’ Album Details
Kelleigh Bannen; Courtesy of Triple 8 Management

Country singer and podcasting star Kelleigh Bannen will release a new full album project this fall, announced the details behind Favorite Colors.

Set for release October 11, the independent set will feature 14 new tracks — all of which were co-written by Bannen — said to show off her characteristic “wit, playfulness and fierceness.” That intriguing combination was first heard on the album’s retro-rocking lead single, “Deluxe,” and Bannen recently followed up with the gripping, us-against-the-world anthem, “Faith In You.”

Favorite Colors was produced by Jaren Johnston of The Cadillac Three, along with Will Bowen and Todd Clark on select tracks. It follows Bannen’s warmly received 2018 EP, The Joneses.

After arriving in 2012 with “Sorry On the Rocks,” Bannen has carved out a niche for herself in Music City with the popular podcast, This Nashville Life. Featuring insightful interviews, tips and stories pulled from musicians, creative pros and music business executives, it’s been featured by The Washington Post, NPR’s On Point and on iTunes as New & Noteworthy,” and it’s third season is underway now.

Kelleigh Bannen’s Favorite Colors track list:

  1. “Damn, I Still Love You” (Kelleigh Bannen, Will Bowen, Scott Stepakoff)
  2. “Deluxe” (Bannen and Danielle Blakey)
  3. “Boys Don’t Cry” (Bannen, Todd Clark, Jason Saenz)
  4. “Diamonds” (Bannen, Stepakoff)
  5. “Your Favorite Colors” (Bannen, Bowen)*
  6. “The Joneses” (Bannen, Clark, Travis Wood)**
  7. “Suit” (Bannen, Claire Douglas, Dallas Wilson)
  8. “Faith In You” (Bannen, Clark, Sean Van Vleet)
  9. “Sleeping Alone” (Bannen, Bowen)*
  10. “John Who” (Bannen, Bowen, Christopher Rafetto)
  11. “Haters” (Bannen, Jennifer Hanson, Jason Lehning)
  12. “Time Machine” (Bannen, Mark Trussell)
  13. “Happy Birthday” (Bannen, Claire Douglas, Wilson)
  14. “Long Shadow” (Bannen, Bowen, Tia Sillers)*
    *Produced by Will Bowen **Produced by Todd Clark