Lauren Alaina Reveals New ‘Getting Good’ EP Details

After wrapping her first-ever headlining tour, Alaina shared some new details about her upcoming EP.

Written by Drew Pearce
Lauren Alaina Reveals New ‘Getting Good’ EP Details
Lauren Alaina; Photo credit: Katie Kauss

Though country star Lauren Alaina recently wrapped her first headlining That Girl Was Me Tour, she still has quite a busy 2020 ahead of her.

A few days after the powerhouse vocalist closed out her sold-out run with a show in Atlanta, Georgia, Alaina took to social media to reveal the cover art and track listing for her upcoming Getting Good EP as a Valentine’s Day surprise. Dropping on March 6, the project consists of her current radio single and title track, girl power anthem “Ladies in the ‘90s,” emotional ballad “The Other Side” and three brand-new tracks co-written by the Georgia native herself.

Not showing any signs of slowing down, Alaina is currently on the road supporting Blake Shelton on his Friends & Heroes Tour 2020. The American Idol alum will perform alongside fellow openers Trace Adkins, The Bellamy Brothers and John Anderson across North America, hitting cities like Los Angeles, California; Toronto, Canada; and Denver, Colorado.

Lauren Alaina’s Getting Good EP is available for pre-order on Spotify, while tickets for the Friends & Heroes Tour 2020 are on sale now. Fans can find tour details here.

Getting Good EP Track Listing:

  1. In My Veins (Lauren Alaina, Cary Barlowe, Hillary Lindsey, Jesse Frasure)
  2. Getting Good* (Emily Weisband)
  3. Somebody Else’s Problem (Alaina, Frasure, Geoff Warburton)
  4. Ladies In The ’90s ( Alaina, Frasure, Amy Wadge)
  5. Country In Me* (Alaina, David Garcia, Emily Weisband)
  6. The Other Side* (Alaina, Zach Kale, Jon Nite)

Produced by Jesse Frasure
*Produced by David Garcia