Back

Miranda Lambert Drops Foot-Stomping Unapologetic ‘Mess With My Head’

Miranda Lambert is bringing back that feist we all love with her new single!

Written by Jeremy Chua
Miranda Lambert Drops Foot-Stomping Unapologetic ‘Mess With My Head’
Miranda Lambert; Photo Credit: Ellen von Unwerth

Miranda Lambert has dropped a brand new song from her forthcoming seventh studio album that showcases her signature feisty, unapologetic, rocking sound and lyric. While fans might instantly equate that to a “Gunpowder And Lead,” Lambert says the Varner Records/RCA Records Nashville-released “Mess With My Head” is actually “a departure from anything [she’s] done before.”

“It has a real rock edge,” explained Lambert online. “Part of that comes from my co-writers, Luke Dick and Natalie Hemby, and the other part of that comes from spending time in New York City. Being there has put a new energy into my music and my writing.”

Her new single on country radio, “It All Comes Out In The Wash” set a career milestone in Lambert’s career locking in a total of 112 Billboard and Mediabase adds on its first week of being shipped to stations. Co-written by Lambert and The Love Junkies (Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose), the song currently sits at No. 27 on the Mediabase Country chart. The multi-award winning singer also dropped “Locomotive,” a heart-racing rocker that was recently performed on ABC’s CMA Fest. The song was penned by Ashley Monroe and K.S. Rhoads.

All three songs that preview Lambert’s upcoming record are available on all digital music platforms now.

Fans can catch the country singer on her Roadside Bars & Pink Guitars Tour this fall with special guests Maren Morris, Elle King, the Pistol Annies, Tenille Townes, Ashley McBryde and Caylee Hammack.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

Fairs & Festivals:
Saturday, August 10 – Boots & Hearts Music Festival || Oro-Medonte, Ontario
Friday, August 16 – Country Thunder Alberta || Calgary, Alberta
Friday, August 30 – The Great Allentown Fair || Allentown, Penn.
Saturday, August 31 – Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa || Atlantic City, N.J.

Featuring Elle King, Pistol Annies and Caylee Hammack:
Friday, September 13 – Mohegan Sun Arena || Uncasville, Conn.
Saturday, September 14 – Mohegan Sun Arena || Uncasville, Conn.
Thursday, September 19 – Van Andel Center || Grand Rapids, Mich.
Friday, September 20 – Huntington Center || Toledo, Ohio
Saturday, September 21 – BB&T Arena at Northern Kentucky University || Highland Heights, Ky.

Featuring Elle King, Pistol Annies and Tenille Townes:
Thursday, September 26 – Royal Farms Arena || Baltimore, Md.
Friday, September 27 – Charleston Coliseum || Charleston, W.Va.
Saturday, September 28 – Nationwide Arena || Columbus, Ohio

Featuring Maren Morris, Pistol Annies and Tenille Townes:
Thursday, October 3 – Cajundome || Lafayette, La.
Friday, October 4 – Smoothie King Center || New Orleans, La.
Saturday, October 5 – Centurylink Center || Bossier City, La.
Thursday, October 10 – State Farm Center || Champaign, Ill.
Friday, October 11 – Pinnacle Bank Arena || Lincoln, Neb.
Saturday, October 12 – Denny Sanford Premier Center || Sioux Falls, S.D.

Featuring Elle King, Pistol Annies and Ashley McBryde:
Thursday, October 17 – Fargo Dome || Fargo, N.D.
Friday, October 18 – Fiserv Forum || Milwaukee, Wisc.
Saturday, October 19 – Xcel Energy Center || Saint Paul, Minn.
Thursday, October 24 – TaxSlayer Center || Moline, Ill.
Friday, October 25 – JQH Arena || Springfield, Mo.
Saturday, October 26 – INTRUST Bank Arena || Wichita, Kan.

Featuring Maren Morris, Pistol Annies and Tenille Townes:
Thursday, November 7 – John Paul Jones Arena || Charlottesville, Va.
Friday, November 8 – Colonial Life Arena || Columbia, S.C.
Saturday, November 9 – Amway Center || Orlando, Fla.

Featuring Maren Morris, Pistol Annies and Ashley McBryde:
Thursday, November 21 – VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena || Jacksonville, Fla.
Friday, November 22 – Infinite Energy Arena || Duluth, Ga.
Saturday, November 23 – Greensboro Coliseum || Greensboro, N.C.