Rascal Flatts Reveals ‘Back To Us’ Album Track List

The album features cuts from a number of Nashville's most popular tunesmiths as well as fellow artists Dan + Shay and Chris Stapleton. 

Written by Lauren Laffer
Rascal Flatts Reveals ‘Back To Us’ Album Track List
Rascal Flatts; Cover Art Courtesy of Big Machine Records

Rascal Flatts is returning to their roots with the upcoming release of their tenth studio album, Back To Us. The 13-song project is reminiscent of the iconic sound and distinctive harmonies that first made them a country super-group.

“With this being our tenth album, we knew we wanted to be careful and deliberate in how we approached it,” the band’s Gary LeVox explained when the album was announced. “This time around, the three of us have been able to really focus and work together on what we want to say at this point in our careers.”

“There was a nostalgic feeling between the three of us while in the studio for this record, a feeling that was more reminiscent of our first albums,” added Jay DeMarcus. “The journey we’ve all been on together is unreal and I can honestly say I’m even more excited about what is ahead for us. ‘Back To Us’ is not only a title of a song on the album, but a feeling that has been building around this new music. It just fits in so many ways.”

In order to truly convey what they wanted to say, each member of the group had a hand in writing and producing a number of songs on the record. The only song on the project that all three men had a hand in is a track called “Are You Happy Now,” which features vocals from Lauren Alaina. The Flatts also included songs written by fellow country stars Dan + Shay and Chris Stapleton on the project.

The lead single from the album, “Yours If You Want It,” is currently playing at country radio. The group will bring the song to life when they perform it on Sunday, April 2 at the 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards, where they are nominated for Vocal Group of the Year.

Back To Us hits shelves May 19.

Back To Us Track Listing:
“Yours If You Want It”
(Andrew Dorff, Jonathan Singleton)

“Back To Us”
(Cary Barlowe, David Hodges, Josh Thompson)

“I Know You Won’t”
(Steve McEwan, Wendell Lee Mobley, Neil Thrasher)

“Hopin’ You Were Lookin’”
(Cary Barlowe, Jesse Frasure, Shay Mooney, Dan Smyers)

(Joe Don Rooney, Blair Daly, Troy Verges)

“Are You Happy Now” (with Lauren Alaina)
(Jay DeMarcus, Gary LeVox, Joe Don Rooney, Sean McConnell)

“Love What You’ve Done With The Place”
(Benjy Davis, Shay Mooney)

“Kiss You While I Can”
(Jay DeMarcus, Steven Lee Olsen, Greg Wells)

(Luke Laird, Chris Stapleton)

“Our Night To Shine”
(Gary LeVox, Chris DeStefano, Travis Hill)

Deluxe Edition – Tracks Exclusive To Amazon:

“Hands Talk”
(Gary LeVox, busbee, Jon Nite)

(Jay DeMarcus, Gary LeVox, Scooter Carusoe, Chris DeStefano)

“Roller Rink”
(Nick Brophy, Jeffrey East, Jennifer Hanson)