RaeLynn Learns a Hard Romantic Truth in ‘Me About Me’

Time to kick this guy to the curb.

RaeLynn Learns a Hard Romantic Truth in ‘Me About Me’
RaeLynn; Photo credit: Ford Fairchild

RaeLynn confronts a hard romantic truth in the new track, “Me About Me,” lamenting a wasted shot at true love.

Co-written by RaeLynn with Bob DiPiero, and Jeff Garrison, the weary-soul ballad is all about realizing a relationship isn’t what it seems. A couple is supposed to support each other equally, the singer-songwriter realizes, but she’s stuck in a one-sided arrangement that’s ultimately going nowhere. Featuring a hybrid sound built on classic instrumentation but also a modern beat, the song highlights inner strength and RaeLynn’s emotive vocal, all sparked by a heart-to-heart conversation with a close friend.

“We were talking about past relationships, and I told her about a situation with an ex where I knew everything about him, but he never asked me about me,” RaeLynn explains. “It made me realize that I wasn’t alone, a lot of people have probably had the experience of a relationship being one-sided like that.”

“Me About Me” will appear on the “God Made Girls” hit maker’s recently announced Baytown EP, named after her Texas hometown and set for August 14. The project was produced by Corey Crowder and also includes her recent releases “Keep Up” and “Bra Off.”

RaeLynn’s BAYTOWN Track List:

  1. “Keep Up” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard, Steven Lee Olsen)
  2. “Still Smokin’” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Corey Crowder, J.R. Rotem)
  3. “Fake Girl Town” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Cameron Montgomery, Daniel Ross, James McNair)
  4. “Judgin’ To Jesus” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Brett James, Ferras Alqaisi, TJ Routon)
  5. “Me About Me” (Racheal Lynn DavisBob DiPiero, Jeff Garrison)
  6. “Bra Off” (Racheal Lynn Davis, Josh Kerr, Emily Weisband)