Riley Green Announces Debut Album Release Date And Track List

Who else is excited for a whole collection of new songs from Riley Green?!

Written by Jeremy Chua
Riley Green Announces Debut Album Release Date And Track List
Riley Green; Cover Art Courtesy of BMLG Records

Rising country singer and recent chart-topper Riley Green will drop his debut album Different ‘Round Here on September 20. The 14-song project includes the No. 1 hit “There Was This Girl,” current single “In Love By Now” and the fan-favorite “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died.”

It is also worth noting that the Big Machine Label Group (BMLG) artist co-wrote all 14 songs, which is not a feat every new artist accomplishes on their debut project. And if that weren’t enough, critically-acclaimed producers Dann Huff and Jimmy Harnen worked on the collection with him.

“I started putting out music independently to have material to do shows around Alabama and Georgia,” shares Green. “Here we are just a year or so later and I’m still that same guy from Alabama, just singing those songs on a bigger stage.  Those and each of these songs are a part of my life and I’m ready to play them out on the road!”

Green has been playing unreleased songs at his shows regularly, which has, in turn, led to an organic demand and reaction for new music. One such example is the aforementioned “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died.” The 30-year-old singer’s latest release was prompted when a fan video quickly garnered over one million views of an acoustic rendition of the pensive track, which led him back to the studio to cut the song as it became an instant fan-favorite on social media and at live shows. 

Fans can catch Green on Brad Paisley’s 2019 World Tour now and Jon Pardi’s Heartache Medication Tour later this fall, all before he embarks on his headlining Get That Man A Beer Tour with newcomer Travis Denning. For dates and more information, click here.

1. “There Was This Girl” | Riley Green, Erik Dylan
2. “Different ‘Round Here” | Green, Randy Montana, Jonathan Singleton
3. “Same Old Song” | Green, Dylan, Singleton
4. “In A Truck Right Now” | Green, Dylan, Montana
5. “Hard To Leave” | Green, Jessi Alexander, Montana
6. “I Wish Grandpa’s Never Died” | Green, Lendon Bonds, Buford Green
7. “Bettin’ Man” | Green, Dylan, Singleton
8. “Numbers On The Cars” | Green
9. “My First Everything” | Green, Dylan, Tyler Reeve, Justin Weaver
10. “In Love By Now” | Green, Rhett Akins, Marv Green, Ben Hayslip
11. “Get That Man A Beer” | Green, Singleton, Channing Wilson
12. “Break Up More Often” | Green, Chris DuBois, Lynn Hutton
13. “Running With An Angel” | Green
14. “Outlaws Like Us” | Green, Dylan