Sara Evans Reveals ‘Slow Me Down’ Album Art + Track List

Written by SLN Staff Writer
Sara Evans Reveals ‘Slow Me Down’ Album Art + Track List

Sara Evans - Slow Me Down Album Art

Multi platinum-selling recording artist Sara Evans is giving fans a behind the scenes look at the making of her highly anticipated seventh studio album Slow Me Down with an exclusive never-before-seen video. She’s also unveiling the album’s cover art (see above) and track listing (see below) which includes recordings with country icon Vince Gill, Isaac Slade of The Fray and Gavin DeGraw.

To celebrate the album cover and track-listing unveiling, Sara offers fans a behind the scenes look at the making of Slow Me Down featuring co-producer Mark Bright (Reba McEntire, Rascal Flatts, and Carrie Underwood), who Evans last worked with on her Platinum-selling No.1 album Real Fine Place (2005). The video takes fans inside the studio for a look at Evans’ collaborations on “Can’t Stop Loving You” with Isaac Slade of The Fray and gives a glimpse into “Not Over You” a cover of Gavin DeGraw’s hit with Gavin singing harmonies.

Slow Me Down, which drops March 11, 2014, comes over two years after the release of Stronger, her second Billboard Country Album Chart No.1. The title track has been steadily climbing the charts with the companion video featuring NASCAR great Carl Edwards. Slow Me Down is Sara Evans at her finest, with her signature powerful vocals that will serve as a reminder of why she has had a level of success reserved for few. Evans co-wrote three of the albums eleven-tracks and some of Nashville’s finest songwriters are represented on the album. A virtual who’s who of songwriters on the album include Dave Berg (Keith Urban, Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton), Shane McAnally (Florida Georgia Line, Kasey Musgraves, Kelly Clarkson), Karyn Rochelle (Trisha Yearwood, LeAnn Rimes, Ronnie Milsap), Sarah Buxton (Keith Urban, The Band Perry, Gary Allan), and Shane Stevens (Lady Antebellum, Kellie Pickler, Montgomery Gentry), amongst many others.

Slow Me Down Track List:
Slow Me Down
Not Over You – (featuring Gavin DeGraw)
Put My Heart Down
Can’t Stop Loving You – (with Isaac Slade of The Fray)
You Never Know
If I Run
Sweet Spot
Good Love Is Hard to Find
Better Off – (featuring Vince Gill)
I Gotta Have You

Fans can pre-order the Slow Me Down album HERE.