Scotty McCreery Announces Fifth Studio Album, ‘Same Truck’

He co-wrote 10 of the 12 tracks!

Written by Jeremy Chua
Scotty McCreery Announces Fifth Studio Album, ‘Same Truck’
Scotty McCreery; Photo credit: Jeff Ray

Country star and Triple Tiger recording artist Scotty McCreery is set to release his highly anticipated fifth studio album, Same Truck, on September 17.

The announcement, which was initially slated for August, arrived after the demand from his dedicated fanbase following the release of “Why You Gotta Be Like That” causing “pre-sale information to leak at several retailers,” according to a press release. Thus, as a special thank you to his supportive fans, both McCreery and his label decided to share the good news and announce the album earlier.

“It’s gratifying to learn that my fans are so excited about my upcoming new album that they sought out pre-order information before it was ready to be announced….and got it,” says McCreery. “Thanks to Triple Tigers and the retailers for coming together quickly so we could make this official album announcement. I can’t wait to share this music with everyone.”  

Produced by Frank Rogers, Derek Wells and Aaron Eshuis, Same Truck will feature 12 songs, including the brand new “Why You Gotta Be Like That” and its lead single “You Time,” which is currently Top 15 and rising on country radio. The collection will reflect McCreery’s life as a married man and celebrate his decade-long career as an entertainer.

“My last album was about me as a young man getting ready to get married,” adds the North Carolina native, who co-wrote 10 of 12 of the tracks. “Same Truck is me three years later, taking a moment to acknowledge where I am now as a 27-year-old, happily married man, sharing both what I’ve learned and where I want to go.”

Fans can check out the track list for Same Truck below and pre-order/pre-save the record here.

Same Truck Track List:

  1. Same Truck (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Taylor Phillips, Zach Crowell)
  2. You Time (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Aaron Eshuis)
  3. It Matters To Her (Scotty McCreery, Rhett Akins, Lee Thomas Miller)
  4. Damn Strait (Trent Tomlinson, Jim Collins)
  5. It’ll Grow On Ya (Jeremy Bussey, Jason Blaine, Taylor Phillips, Adam Wood)
  6. The Waiter (Scotty McCreery, Matthew West, Frank Rogers)
  7. Why You Gotta Be Like That (Scotty McCreery, Jordan Schmidt, James McNair)
  8. Home (Scotty McCreery, Frank Rogers, Brent Anderson, Tammi Kidd)
  9. Carolina To Me (Scotty McCreery, Jeremy Bussey, Taylor Phillips)
  10. Small Town Girl (Scotty McCreery, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
  11. That Kind of Fire (Scotty McCreery, Josh Hoge, Matt McVaney, Justin Wilson)
  12. How Ya Doin’ Up There (Scotty McCreery, Monty Criswell, Derek George, Tyler Reeve)