Sheryl Crow And Chris Stapleton Team Up For New Song ‘Tell Me When It’s Over’

A Sheryl Crow and Chris Stapleton collaboration?! Wow!

Written by Jeremy Chua
Sheryl Crow And Chris Stapleton Team Up For New Song ‘Tell Me When It’s Over’
Chris Stapleton and Sherly Crow; Photo Credit: Joey Martinez

Nine-time Grammy Award-winning superstar Sheryl Crow has just released a brand new track off her forthcoming record Threads. The groovy “Tell Me When It’s Over” also features country powerhouse Chris Stapleton. Coinciding with the song release is an accompanying lyric video with scenic road-trip captures and footage from actual studio recording.

Crow’s latest track is part of her upcoming studio album, Threads, which is slated for release on August 30 release via The Valory Music Co./Big Machine Label Group. The album is a collection of start-studded collaborations with superstars that include Johnny Cash, Vince Gill, Willie Nelson, Stevie Nicks, Emmylou Harris, Kris Kristofferson, Jason Isbell, Maren Morris and many more. The album is available for preorder now.

Crow recently completed a run of dates in Europe, including an appearance at Glastonbury Festival. Her current North American tour dates include being on Heart’s “Love Alive” tour, powerful solo and guest appearances at the groundbreaking 2019 Newport folk Festival recently, and a slew of headlining dates including two nights at the legendary, highly-revered Ryman Auditorium in September. For full list of tour dates and tickets, click here.


  1. Prove You Wrong ft. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris | Writers: Sheryl Crow, Al Anderson, Leslie Satcher
  2. Live Wire ft. Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples | Writers: Crow, Jeff Trott
  3. Tell Me When It’s Over ft. Chris Stapleton | Writers: Crow, Chris Stapleton
  4. Story Of Everything ft. Chuck D, Andra Day & Gary Clark Jr. | Writers: Crow, Steve Jordan, Carlton Ridenhour
  5. Beware Of Darkness ft. Eric Clapton, Sting & Brandi Carlile | Writer: George Harrison
  6. Redemption Day ft. Johnny Cash | Writer: Crow
  7. Cross Creek Road ft. Lukas Nelson & Neil Young (digital/physical) / ft. Margo Price & Neil Young (vinyl) | Writers: Crow, Trott
  8. Everything Is Broken ft. Jason Isbell | Writer: Bob Dylan
  9. The Worst ft. Keith Richards | Writers: Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
  10. Lonely Alone ft. Willie Nelson | Writers: Crow, Shane McAnally
  11. Border Lord ft. Kris Kristofferson | Writers: Kris Kristofferson, Donnie Fritts, Stephen Bruton, Terry Paul
  12. Still The Good Old Days ft. Joe Walsh | Writers: Crow, Joe Walsh
  13. Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You ft. St. Vincent* | Writers: Crow, Trott
  14. Don’t ft. Lucius | Writer: Crow
  15. Nobody’s Perfect ft. Emmylou Harris**| Writers: Crow, Trott
  16. Flying Blind ft. James Taylor | Writers: Crow, Stapleton
  17. For The Sake Of Love ft. Vince Gill | Writer: Crow

Produced by Steve Jordan
*Produced by Jeff Trott
**Produced by Sheryl Crow and Jeff Trott