Back

Steve Moakler Plots Release Date for New Album, ‘Steel Town’

“It's the most personal record I've made and even though it's my fourth album, it feels like chapter one in my story," Moakler revealed.

Written by Kelly Brickey
Steve Moakler Plots Release Date for New Album, ‘Steel Town’
Steve Moakler; Courtesy of Creative Nation

Steve Moakler is embracing his roots with the release of his forthcoming studio album, Steel Town.

The country singer-songwriter has connected his way in the format with writing cuts from big names like Dierks Bentley, Jake Owen and more. Taking on the challenge of finding his own voice within country music, he dove into the writing room to create what he calls the ‘most personal’ album in his repertoire.

“Looking back and being in the moment can seem like contradictory things, but I think they make each other sweeter somehow. That tension is what this record Steel Town is about,” said Moakler. “It’s the most personal record I’ve made and even though it’s my fourth album, it feels like chapter one in my story.”

Co-writing 10 of the 11 tracks on the record, Moakler also called in some favors from fellow Nashville names like Thomas Rhett, Luke Laird, Caitlyn Smith and more to round out the authentic project to its fullest potential.

Moakler will also be spending his spring out on the road for his first-ever country headlining tour for the Highway Finds Tour. Kicking off in mid-March, the singer will be hitting venues across the country with his genuine sound and truthful lyrics. Fans can find more information about the tour on his website.

Steel Town will be released on Friday, March 17. Fans can pre-order the album starting Friday, February 17.

Highway Finds Tour dates:

Thurs., March 16         Charlotte, N.C.                         The Underground
Fri., March 17              Rome, Ga.                                Brewhouse Music and Grille
Sat., March 18              Bowling Green, Kent.             Warehouse at MT. Victor
Wed., March 22            Cleveland, Ohio                      House of Blues
Thurs., March 23          Detroit, Mich.                         The Shelter
Fri., March 24               Warrendale, Pa.                      Jergel’s Rhythm Grille
Sat., March 25              Lancaster, Pa.                          Chameleon Club
Wed., April 5                Knoxville, Tenn.                     The Concourse
Thurs., April 6              Chattanooga, Tenn.                 Revelry Room
Fri., April 7                   Tifton, Ga.                              The Gin
Thurs., April 13            Austin, Texas                          Antone’s
Fri., April 14                 Houston, Texas                       House of Blues
Sat., April 15                 Dallas, Texas                          House of Blues
Fri., April 21                 Columbia, Mo.                       Rose Music Hall
Sat., April 22                 Omaha, Neb.                          Bourbon Saloon Omaha
Sun., April 23               Denver, Colo.                         Marquis Theater
Thurs., May 4               Springfield, Ill.                       Boondocks
Fri., May 5                    Minneapolis, Minn.                Triple Rock
Sat., May 6                    Madison, Wisc.                      High Noon Saloon
Wed., May 10               Asbury Park, N.J.                    The Wonderbar
Thurs., May 11             Boston, Mass.                          Brighton Music Hall
Fri., May 12                  New York, N.Y.                       Gramercy Theatre
Sat., May 13                 Philadelphia, Pa.                       The Foundry
Thurs., May 18             Nashville, Tenn.                       Cannery Ballroom
Fri., May 19                  Louisville, Kent.                      Baxter’s 942
Sat., May 20                 Chicago, Ill.                              Joe’s on Weed Street