Travis Denning To Release New EP, ‘Dirt Road Down’

It's set to arrive next month!

Written by Jeremy Chua
Travis Denning To Release New EP, ‘Dirt Road Down’
Travis Denning; Photo courtesy of The GreenRoom PR

Rising country star Travis Denning is set to release his forthcoming EP, Dirt Road Down, on August 6.

The singer announced the news this morning with “Jack and Coke,” a brand new break-up track from his six-song collection. 

Of his upcoming EP, Denning says, “Dirt Road Anthem was about going, ‘What’s the next step? It’s kind of cheesy, but to me this release makes me feel like we’ve gone a little further down the path of who I am – which I like to think is a dirt road, for sure.”

“I hope those listening get a piece of me they were expecting with this project,” he adds, “and I hope they get a piece of me that they weren’t, too.”

Also included in Dirt Road Down are two previously released tracks: “Call It Country” and “ABBY.” The latter is Denning’s current single on country radio and has amassed over 27 million streams to date.

The Mercury Nashville recording artist is currently gearing up to hit the road next weekend with Brothers Osborne on their “We’re Not For Everyone Tour,” starting in Philadelphia, PA on July 29.

Fans can pre-order Denning’s Dirt Road Down HERE and stream “Jack and Coke” on the New Nashville playlist below.

Dirt Road Down Track List:

1. Call It Country (Travis Denning, Jessi Alexander, Chris Stevens)
2.  Dirt Road Down (Denning, Taylor Phillips, Cole Taylor, Will Weatherly)
3.  Jack And Coke (Denning, CJ Solar, Chris Stevens)
4.  Grew Up With A Truck (Denning)
5.  I Went Fishin’ (Denning, Thomas Archer, James McNair)
6.  ABBY (Alternate Version) (Ashley Gorley, Matt Jenkins, Chase McGill)