Zac Brown Band Drop Feel Good ‘Need This,’ Reveal Album Track List

The Owl takes flight September 20.

Written by Chris Parton
Zac Brown Band Drop Feel Good ‘Need This,’ Reveal Album Track List
Zac Brown Band; Photo credit: Diego Pernia

Hit making country collective Zac Brown Band have dropped another hard-to-pin down track off their upcoming album, The Owl, sharing “Need This” and more details about the full project in the process.

Beginning with a jaunty vibe that matches the lighthearted vibe of an ’80s pop rocker with a tropical mindset, it’s another track that doesn’t play by the conventional genre rules. A feel-good anthem with rapid-fire chorus serving up live-for-right-now energy, its lyrics are revealed in a video recalling TV shows like Miami Vice and Knight Rider. Brown produced the track alongside Justin Bieber collaborator Jason ‘Poo Bear’ Boyd, Andrew DeRoberts and OneRepublic’s Ryan Tedder.

Meanwhile, The Owl is set to take flight on September 20, and the band has also revealed its full track list. Eleven fresh songs will be unveiled as Brown and company head off into the wilderness of new sounds and inspiration, including unexpected collaborations with Brandi Carlile (of The Highwomen), Skrillex, Andrew Watt, Max Martin, Benny Blanco and others.

Brown previously released the tracks “Warrior,” “Leaving Love Behind” and “Someone I Used to Know.” He and the band are currently on the road for The Owl Tour, with dates scheduled through October 20 in The Woodlands, Texas.

Zac Brown Band’s The Owl track list:

  1. “The Woods”
  2. “Need This”
  3. “OMW”
  4. “Someone I Used to Know”
  5. “Me and the Boys in the Band”
  6. “Finish What We Started” (feat. Brandi Carlile)
  7. “God Given”
  8. “Warrior”
  9. “Shoofly Pie”
  10. “Already On Fire”
  11. “Leaving Love Behind”