Nominations for 2019 CMA Awards Revealed

Did your favorites get nominated?

Written by Lauren Laffer
Nominations for 2019 CMA Awards Revealed
Carrie Underwood speaks during the press conference during “The 52nd Annual CMA Awards,” on Wednesday, November 14, 2018; live from Bridgestone Arena in Downtown Nashville on ABC. Photo courtesy of CMA

The Country Music Association announced the final nominees for the 53rd Annual CMA Awards early Wednesday morning (8/28).

Topping the nominees with six nods is Maren Morris, who earned nominations in Female Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year (GIRL), Single of the Year (“GIRL”), Song of the Year (“GIRL”), Music Video of the Year (“GIRL”) and Musical Event of the Year (“All My Favorite People” ft. Brothers Osborne).

Brothers Osborne earned the second most nominations with four, including a nod in Vocal Duo of the Year.

For the night’s highest honor, Entertainer of the Year, five of country music’s powerhouses earned a nod. Those names include Garth Brooks, Carrie Underwood, Eric Church, Chris Stapleton and reigning EOTY, Keith Urban.

The 2019 CMA Awards, hosted by Carrie Underwood, Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton, will take place live in Nashville on Wednesday, November 13 at 8/7c.

See the full list of nominations for the 2019 CMA Awards below…

Entertainer of the Year
Garth Brooks
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist and Producers)
Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett (Producers: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, The Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson)
Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood (Producers: David Garcia, Jim Jonsin, Carrie Underwood)
Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay (Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks)
Desperate Man – Eric Church (Producers: Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.)
GIRL - Maren Morris (Producers: busbee, Maren Morris, Greg Kurstin)

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Dan + Shay
Brothers Osborne
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriters)
“Beautiful Crazy” – Luke Combs (Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford)
“GIRL” – Maren Morris (Songwriters: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin)
“God’s Country” – “Blake Shelton (Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt)
“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves (Songwriters: Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves)
“Tequila” – Dan + Shay (Songwriters: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds)

New Artist of the Year
Cody Johnson
Ashley McBryde
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Single Record of the Year (Awarded to Artist and Producer)
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne (Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr., Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen)
“GIRL” – Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin, Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin)
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton (Producer: Scott Hendricks, Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank)
“Millionaire” – Chris Stapleton (Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton, Mix Engineer: Vance Powell)
“Speechless” – Dan + Shay (Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks, Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano)

Musical Event of the Year
“All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris ft. Brothers Osborne (Producers: Maren Morris, busbee)
“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn ft. Luke Combs (Producer: Dann Huff)
“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks ft. Blake Shelton (Producer: Garth Brooks)
“Old Town Road (Remix)” – Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus (Producers: YoungKio, Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross)
“What Happens In A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert ft. Lindsay Ell (Producer: Dann Huff)

Music Video of the Year (Awarded to Artist and Director)
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley ft. Brothers Osborne (Director: Wes Edwards)
“GIRL” – Maren Morris (Director: Dave Meyers)
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton (Director: Sophie Muller)
“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves (Director: Hannah Lux Davis)
“Some Of It” – Eric Church (Director: Reid Long)

Musician of the Year
Jenee Fleenor – Fiddle
Paul Franklin – Steel Guitar
Mac McAnally – Guitar
Ilya Toshinsky – Banjo/Guitar
Derek Wells – Guitar