See the Nominations For the 2019 CMT Music Awards

Voting is now open!

See the Nominations For the 2019 CMT Music Awards
Luke Combs; Photo courtesy of Sony Music Nashville

The nominations for the 2019 CMT Music Awards have been revealed.

On Tuesday morning (5/7), Carly Pearce joined the TODAY Show to reveal all of the videos nominated in this year’s ceremony. Top nominees include Brothers Osborne, Maren Morris, Miranda Lambert and Zac Brown Band with three nods each.

Additionally, 14 videos are vying for the title of Video of the Year, with the category featuring clips from Carrie Underwood, Chris Janson, Eric Church, Jason Aldean, Kane Brown and more. The top five finalists will be announced the morning of the awards show.

Fan voting is open now at and continues through Tuesday, June 4.

Fans can get their hands on pre-sale tickets beginning Friday, May 10 at 11:00am ET/10:00am CT on using the keyword BUCKLEUP. General ticket sale begins on Saturday, May 11 at 11:00am ET/10:00am CT. 

The 2019 CMT Music Awards, hosted by Little Big Town airs live from Music City’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, June 5 at 8:00pm ET/7:00pm CT

2019 CMT Music Awards Nominees

Video of the Year

“Cry Pretty” – Carrie Underwood
“Drunk Girl” – Chris Janson
“Break Up in the End” – Cole Swindell
“Speechless” – Dan + Shay
“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
“Desperate Man” – Eric Church
“Simple” – Florida Georgia Line
“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves
“Good as You” – Kane Brown
“Coming Home” – Keith Urban feat. Julia Michaels
“Miss Me More” – Kelsea Ballerini
“She Got the Best of Me” – Luke Combs
“Girl” – Maren Morris
“Someone I Used to Know” – Zac Brown Band

Female Video of the Year

“The Joke” – Brandi Carlile
“Love Wins” – Carrie Underwood
“Space Cowboy” – Kacey Musgraves
“Miss Me More” – Kelsea Ballerini
“Girl” – Maren Morris
“Keeper of the Flame” – Miranda Lambert
“Closer to You” – Carly Pearce

Male Video of the Year

“Break Up in the End” – Cole Swindell
“Desperate Man” – Eric Church
“Drowns the Whiskey” – Jason Aldean and Miranda Lambert
“Lose It” – Kane Brown
“Get Along” – Kenny Chesney
“Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset” – Luke Bryan
“Life Changes” – Thomas Rhett

Duo Video of the Year

Brothers Osborne – “I Don’t Remember Me (Before You)”
Dan + Shay – “Speechless”
Florida Georgia Line – “Simple”
LOCASH – “Feels Like A Party”
Maddie & Tae – “Friends Don’t”
Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift – “Babe”

Group Video of the Year

Eli Young Band – “Love Ain’t”
LANCO – “Born to Love You”
Little Big Town – “Summer Fever”
Midland – “Burn Out”
Old Dominion – “Hotel Key”
Zac Brown Band – “Someone I Used To Know”

Breakthrough Video of the Year

Ashley McBryde – “Girl Goin’ Nowhere (At Marathon Music Works)”
Jimmie Allen – “Best Shot”
Jordan Davis – “Take It From Me”
Mitchell Tenpenny – “Drunk Me”
Morgan Wallen – “Whiskey Glasses”
Runaway June – “Buy My Own Drinks”
Tenille Townes – “Somebody’s Daughter”

Collaborative Video of the Year

Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell – “What Happens In A Small Town”
Darius Rucker feat. Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Charles Kelley – “Straight To Hell”
Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne – “Burning Man”
Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert – “Drowns The Whiskey”
Keith Urban feat. Julia Michaels – “Coming Home”
Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift – “Babe”

CMT Performance of the Year

Boyz II Men and Brett Young – “Motownphilly (From CMT Crossroads)”
Luke Combs and Leon Bridges – “Beautiful Crazy (From CMT Crossroads)”
Maren Morris and Brandi Carlile – “(You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman (From 2018 CMT Artists of the Year)”
Brett Eldredge and Meghan Trainor – “Let You Be Right (From CMT Crossroads)”
Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman and Gladys Knight – “I Can’t Make You Love Me” and “Help Me Make It Through the Night” (From 2018 CMT Artists of the Year)
Zac Brown Band and Shawn Mendes – “Keep Me In Mind (From CMT Crossroads)”