Garth Brooks, Kacey Musgraves to Perform at 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards

Don't forget to tune in on March 14!

Written by Lauren Laffer
Garth Brooks, Kacey Musgraves to Perform at 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards
Garth Brooks, Photo by Terry Wyatt/Getty Images; Kacey Musgraves, Photo by Dan MacMedan/Getty Images

Garth Brooks and Kacey Musgraves will represent country music with special performances at the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards. Taking place in Los Angeles on March 14, the two-hour show will feature the country stars, plus Alicia Keys, Ariana Grande, John Legend and more to be announced.

Both Brooks and Musgraves are among the night’s honorees. Brooks will take home the inaugural Artist of the Decade honor for impacting the music industry on a worldwide scale, becoming one of music’s most successful and beloved artists.

Musgraves, who recently swept the GRAMMYs with four major wins, is nominated with Harry Styles for Best Cover Song after singing Shania Twain’s “You’re Still The One” during their time on tour together.

In addition to announcing several of the night’s performers, iHeartRadio has also revealed that superstar Taylor Swift will receive the iHeartRadio Tour of the Year Award for her reputation Stadium Tour. During the U.S. portion of her worldwide trek, Swift sold more than 2 million tickets and grossed $266 million, making it the highest selling U.S. tour in history by any artist. The tour, which began in May 2018 in Glendale, AZ, traveled to Canada, Europe, Australia, New Zealand and Asia. It was later made into a special concert film for Netflix.

Swift, who is expected to attend the iHeartRadio Music Awards, recently sent fans into a tizzy about new music after several cryptic posts were shared to her Instagram. Through the hashtag #TS7iscoming, fans have been posting their theories about the highly-anticipated follow-up to reputation.

The 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards are live from the Microsoft Theater on March 14 from 8-10 p.m. ET (tape delayed PT) on FOX. The show will broadcast across iHeartRadio stations and through the app.

See the full list of country music nominees here.