Here are the 2020 CMA Awards Nominations

Did your favorites make the cut?

Written by Lauren Laffer
Here are the 2020 CMA Awards Nominations
Miranda Lambert; Photo credit: Ellen von Unwerth

On Tuesday morning (9/1), Luke Combs and Carly Pearce appeared on Good Morning America at the Grand Ole Opry House to announce four categories of nominations for the upcoming 2020 CMA Awards. Joining them live on Facebook was Gabby Barrett and Ingrid Andress to announce the remaining categories.

The 54th annual CMA Awards will air live from Nashville on Wednesday, November 11 on ABC at 8/7c. For more information about the upcoming CMA Awards, visit

See the full list of nominees below…

Entertainer of the Year
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Song of the Year – Awarded to Songwriter(s)
“Bluebird” – Songwriters: Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
“The Bones” – Songwriters: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz
“Even Though I’m Leaving” – Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Songwriters: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton
“More Hearts Than Mine” – Songwriters: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Single of the Year – Award to artist, producer, mix engineer
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Producer: Dan Smyers; Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano
“Beer Never Broke My Heart” – Luke Combs; Producer: Scott Moffatt; Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert; Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
“The Bones” – Maren Morris; Producer: Greg Kurstin; Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin
“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett; Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale; Mix Engineer: Buckley Miller

Album of the Year – Awarded to Artist and Producer(s)
Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi, Produced by Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi; Capitol Records Nashville/Universal Music Group Nashville
Never Will – Ashley McBryde – Produced by Jay Joyce, John Peets; Warner Music Nashville
Old Dominion – Old Dominion, Produced by Shane McAnally, Old Dominion; RCA Nashville
What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs,
Wildcard - Miranda Lambert

New Artist of the Year
Jimmie Allen
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen

Musical Event of the Year – Award to Artist(s) and Producer(s)
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber), Produced by Dan Smyers
“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban, Produced by Dann Huff
“The Bones” – Maren Morris with Hozier, Produced by Greg Kurstin
“Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack), Produced by Jay Joyce
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice, Produced by busbee

Music Video of the Year – Award to Artist(s) and Director
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Director: Patrick Tracy
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert; Director: Trey Fanjoy
“Homemade” – Jake Owen; Director: Justin Clough
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice; Director: Sam Siske
“Second One To Know” – Chris Stapleton; Director: David Coleman

Musician of the Year
Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Rob McNelley, Guitar
Ilya Toshinskiy, Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar