CMT Announces 2020 CMT Music Awards Video of the Year Finalists

Voting is open now through the awards show!

Written by Lauren Laffer
CMT Announces 2020 CMT Music Awards Video of the Year Finalists
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE - JUNE 05: Keith Urban performs at the 2019 CMT Music Awards at Bridgestone Arena on June 05, 2019 in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for CMT)

The votes have been tallied and CMT has your finalists for the CMT Video of the Year Award. Starting with a pool of 14 videos, fans voted online to narrow the competition down to a final six, which includes videos from Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert and Tanya Tucker.

• CARRIE UNDERWOOD – “Drinking Alone”
• KEITH URBAN – “Polaroid”
• KELSEA BALLERINI – “homecoming queen?”
• LUKE COMBS – “Beer Never Broke My Heart”
• MIRANDA LAMBERT – “Bluebird”
• TANYA TUCKER – “Bring My Flowers Now”

The competition is fierce in the Video of the Year category, especially for those facing Underwood. The Oklahoma native is the most awarded CMT Awards winner with 20 trophies and serving as the reigning Video of the Year recipient for “Cry Pretty.”

As of the finalists announcements at noon ET (10/12), fans can vote for the top six finalists by visiting Voting continues into the show on Wednesday, October 21.

Previously announced performers for the 2020 CMT Music Awards include Ashley McBrydeDan + ShayKane BrownLittle Big TownLuke Bryan and Maren MorrisCaylee HammackHARDYIngrid AndressMickey GuytonRiley Green and Travis Denning will perform on the Ram Trucks Side Stage. Kane Brown and Sarah Hyland have been tasked as hosts for the festivities, with two more hosts to be announced soon.

See the full list of nominees here.

The 2020 CMT Music Awards air Wednesday, October 21st at 8:00PM ET/7:00PM CT on CMT, MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop and TV Land.