Luke Combs, Dan + Shay Land 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominations

There are several categories you can vote on!

Written by Lauren Laffer
Luke Combs, Dan + Shay Land 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards Nominations
AUSTIN, TX - MAY 04: Luke Combs arrives at the 2019 iHeartCountry Festival Presented by Capital One at the Frank Erwin Center on May 4, 2019 in Austin, Texas. (Photo by Danny Matson/Getty Images for iHeartMedia)

Luke Combs, Maren Morris and Dan + Shay are among the top nominated country artists at the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards. The nominations were announced early Wednesday morning (1/8) with many of music’s biggest acts landing a nod.

“It’s always exciting to see who gets nominated for our iHeartRadio Music Awards,” said Tom Poleman, Chief Programming Officer for iHeartMedia, in a press release. “This year’s nominees represent the music heard all year on our stations and the iHeartRadio app. We can’t wait to bring them together for one incredible night of celebration and see who takes home the award in all thirty-plus categories.”

Fans will have an opportunity to make their voices heard with several social voting categories. Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics, Best Cover Song, Best Music Video, Best Remix, the Social Star Award, Favorite Tour Photographer and the first-ever Favorite Music Video Choreography Award are all open for voting from now through Monday, March 23 at 8 p.m. ET (Best Fan Army closes Friday, March 27 at 9 a.m. ET) by using the nominee hashtags on Twitter or by visiting

Tickets to attend will go on sale to the general public on January 8 at 10 a.m. PT at

The 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards air live from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on Sunday, March 29 at 8 p.m. ET on FOX.

See the full list of country nominees below…

Male Artist of the Year:
Luke Combs
Ed Sheeran
Post Malone
Shawn Mendes

Best Duo/Group of the Year:
Dan + Shay
Imagine Dragons
Jonas Brothers
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco

Country Song of the Year:
“Beautiful Crazy” – Luke Combs
“GIRL” – Maren Morris
“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
“The Ones That Didn’t Make It Back Home” – Justin Moore
“Whiskey Glasses” – Morgan Wallen

Country Artist of the Year:
Carrie Underwood
Dan + Shay
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:
Jimmie Allen
Matt Stell
Morgan Wallen
Riley Green
Runaway June

Female Artist of the Year:
Taylor Swift
Ariana Grande
Billie Eilish

Songwriter of the Year:
Ashley Gorley
Frank Dukes
Louis Bell
Savan Kotecha

Best Lyrics: *Socially Voted Category
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay & Justin Bieber
“The Bones” – Maren Morris
“You Need to Calm Down” – Taylor Swift
“7 rings” – Ariana Grande
“bad guy” – Billie Eilish
“Beautiful People” – Ed Sheeran featuring Khalid
“Hot Girl Summer” – Megan Thee Stallion featuring Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign
“Juice” – Lizzo
“Lose You To Love Me” – Selena Gomez
“Nightmare” – Halsey
“Señorita” – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
“Someone You Loved” – Lewis Capaldi

Best Cover Song: *Socially Voted Category
Elvin Bishop – “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” – Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack cover
Taylor Swift – “Lover” – Keith Urban cover
Phil Collins – “Can’t Stop Loving You” – Taylor Swift cover
Led Zeppelin – “Black Dog” – Miley Cyrus cover
Ariana Grande – “break up with your girlfriend, i’m bored” – Lana Del Rey cover
Sam Smith & Normani – “Dancing With A Stranger” – 5SOS cover
The Rembrandts – “I’ll Be There For You” – Meghan Trainor cover
Lewis Capaldi – “Someone You Loved” – Camila Cabello cover
Jonas Brothers – “Sucker” – Halsey cover
Post Malone – “Sunflower” – Vampire Weekend cover

Best Music Video: *Socially Voted Category
“Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
“ME!” – Taylor Swift featuring Brendon Urie
“7 rings” – Ariana Grande
“bad guy” – Billie Eilish
“Boy With Luv” – BTS featuring Halsey
“Con Altura” – Rosalía, J Balvin featuring El Guincho
“Con Calma” – Daddy Yankee & Snow
“Dancing With A Stranger” – Sam Smith & Normani
“I Don’t Care” – Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber
“Kill This Love” – BLACKPINK
“Señorita” – Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello
“Sucker” – Jonas Brothers

Best Remix: *Socially Voted Category
“Old Town Road” – Lil Nas X featuring Billy Ray Cyrus
“Lover” – Taylor Swift featuring Shawn Mendes
“The Bones” – Maren Morris featuring Hozier
“bad guy” – Billie Eilish (with Justin Bieber)
“Con Calma” – Daddy Yankee, Katy Perry featuring Snow
“Good As Hell” – Lizzo featuring Ariana Grande
“Higher Love” – Kygo & Whitney Houston
“Thotiana” – Blueface featuring Cardi B and YG
“Trampoline” – SHAED featuring Zayn
“Without Me” – Halsey featuring Juice WRLD