See the Nominations for the 56th Annual ACM Awards

Did your favorites make the cut?

Written by Lauren Laffer
See the Nominations for the 56th Annual ACM Awards
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE - SEPTEMBER 16: Thomas Rhett poses with the Entertainer of the Year award onstage during the 55th Academy of Country Music Awards at the Grand Ole Opry on September 16, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee. The ACM Awards airs on September 16, 2020 with some live and some prerecorded segments. (Photo by Kevin Mazur/ACMA2020/Getty Images for ACM)

The nominations for the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards were revealed early Friday morning (2/26). Topping the nominations is Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton, who each earned six. Closely behind them is Miranda Lambert with five.

The ACM Awards nominations this year also make history with a total of four Black country artists earning honors. Those names include rising stars Jimmie Allen and Mickey Guyton, country’s newest superstar Kane Brown and first-time ACM nominee John Legend.

Additionally, pop sensation (and fellow The Voice coach with Legend) Gwen Stefani earns her first ACM nomination with her Blake Shelton-collaboration, “Nobody But You.” Other first-time nominees this year include ACM Awards nominations: Tenille Arts, Spencer Cullum, Travis Denning, Kris Donegan, Alicia Enstrom, Jason Hall, Gena Johnson, P!nk, Steve Mackey, Benmont Tench, Chris Tomlin and Kristin Wilkinson.

The 56th ACM Awards will air live from Nashville’s Grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium and Bluebird Cafe on Sunday, April 18 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network.

See the full list of nominees for the 2021 ACM Awards below…

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Male Artist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Luke Combs
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Ashley McBryde
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Carly Pearce

Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
The Cadillac Three
The Highwomen

Album of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s))
Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes
Record Label: RCA Nashville

Never Will – Ashley McBryde
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
Producer: Jay Joyce
Record Label: EMI Records Nashville

Starting Over – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb
Record Label: Mercury Nashville

Single of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s) / Producer(s) / Record Label(s))
“Bluebird,” Miranda Lambert (Producer: Jay Joyce. Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville)
“I Hope,” Gabby Barrett (Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale. Record Label: Warner Music Nashville)
“I Hope You’re Happy Now,” Carly Pearce and Lee Brice (Producers: Busbee. Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records)
“More Hearts Than Mine,” Ingrid Andress (Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis. Record Label: Warner Music Nashville)
“The Bones,” Maren Morris (Producer: Greg Kurstin. Record Label: Columbia Nashville)

Song of the Year (Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s))
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby
Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing

“One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde
Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp

“Some People Do” – Old Dominion
Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally
Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music

“Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton
Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson
Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp

“The Bones” – Maren Morris
Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz
Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

Video of the Year (Awarded to Producer(s)/Director(s)/Artist(s))
“Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
Director: Gabrielle Woodland
Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
Director: Trey Fanjoy
Producer: Heather Levenstone

“Gone” – Dierks Bentley
Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson
Producer: David Garcia

“Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
Director: Randee St. Nicholas
Producer: Greg Wells

“Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown
Director: Alex Alvga
Producer: Christen Pinkston

Music Event of the Year (Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s))
“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
Producer: Dann Huff
Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

“Does To Me” – Luke Combs feat. Eric Church
Producer: Scott Moffatt
Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville

“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice
Producer: busbee
Record Label: Big Machine Records / Curb Records

“Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton ft. Gwen Stefani
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“One Beer” – HARDY ft. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi
Record Label: Big Loud Records

“One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk
Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD
Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

New Female Artist of the Year
Ingrid Andress
Tenille Arts
Gabby Barrett
Mickey Guyton
Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year
Jimmie Allen
Travis Denning
Cody Johnson
Parker McCollum

Songwriter of the Year *(Off Camera Award)
Ashley Gorley
Michael Hardy
Hillary Lindsey
Shane McAnally
Josh Osborne

Studio Recording Awards

Bass Player of the Year
Jarrod Travis Cure
Mark Hill
Tony Lucido
Steve Mackey
Glenn Worf

Drummer of the Year
Fred Eltringham
Evan Hutchings
Derek Mixon
Jerry Roe
Aaron Sterling

Guitar Player of the Year
J.T. Corenflos
Kris Donegan
Jedd Hughes
Ilya Toshinskiy
Derek Wells

Piano/Keys Player of the Year
Dave Cohen
David Dorn
Charlie Judge
Mike Rojas
Benmont Tench

Specialty Instrument Player of the Year (Tie Within Category Increased Nominees)
Alicia Enstrom
Jim Hoke
Danny Rader
Mickey Raphael
Ilya Toshinskiy
Kristin Wilkinson

Steel Guitar Player of the Year
Spencer Cullum
Dan Dugmore
Mike Johnson
Russ Pahl
Justin Schipper

Audio Engineer of the Year
Jeff Balding
Jason Hall
Gena Johnson
Vance Powell
F. Reid Shippen

Producer of the Year
Buddy Cannon
Dave Cobb
Dann Huff
Jay Joyce
Joey Moi