43rd Annual CMA Award Nominations

Written by SLN Staff Writer
43rd Annual CMA Award Nominations

cma awards

Musician of the Year

Eddie Payers

Paul Franklin

Dann Huff

Brent Mason

Mac McAnally

Single of the Year (Award goes to artist & producer)

“Chicken Fried”- Zac Brown Band

“I Run To You”- Lady Antebellum

“In Color”- Jamey Johnson

“People Are Crazy”- Billy Currington

“Then”- Brad Paisley

Song of the Year (Award goes to songwriter(s))

“Chicken Fried”- Zac Brown, Wyatt Durette

“I Told You So”- Randy Travis

“In Color”- Jamey Johnson, Lee Thomas Miller, James Otto

“People Are Crazy”- Bobby Braddock, Troy Jones

“Then”- Brad Paisley, Chris Debois, Ashley Gorley

Vocal Group of the Year


Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Rascal Flatts

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Big & Rich

Brooks & Dunn

Joey & Rory

Montgomery Gentry


Music Video of the Year (Award goes to artist and director)

“Boots On”- Randy Houser, Directed by Eric Welch

“Love Story”- Taylor Swift, Directed by Trey Fanjoy

“People Are Crazy”- Billy Currington, Directed by The Brads

“Start A Band”- Brad Paisley (duet with Keith Urban), Directed by Jim Shea

“Troubadour”- George Strait, Directed by Trey Fanjoy

Album of the Year (Award goes to Artist and Producer)

American Saturday Night- Brad Paisley, Produced by Frank Rogers and Chris DuBois

Defying Gravity- Keith Urban, Produced by Dann Huff and Keith Urban

Fearless- Taylor Swift, Produced by Nathan Chapman and Taylor Swift

Love On The Inside- Sugarland, Produced by Byron Gallimore, Kristian Bush, and Jennifer Nettles

That Lonesome Song- Jamey Johnson, Produced by The Kent Hardly Playboys

Musical Event of the Year (Award goes to each Artist)

“Cowgirl’s Don’t Cry” Brooks & Dunn w/ Reba McEntire

“Down The Road”- Kenny Chesney w/ Mac McAnally

“Everything But Quits”- Lee Ann Womack w/ George Strait

“I Told You So”- Carrie Underwood w/ Randy Travis

“Old Enough”- The Raconteurs w/ Ricky Skaggs & Ashley Monroe

New Artist Of The Year

Randy Houser

Jamey Johnson

Jake Owen

Darius Rucker

Zac Brown Band

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Reba McEntire

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Kenny Chesney

Brad Paisley

Darius Rucker

George Strait

Keith Urban

Entertainer of the Year

Kenny Chesney

Brad Paisley

George Strait

Taylor Swift

Keith Urban