The 2020 CMA Awards – See the Winners

Here are your CMA Awards winners...

Written by Lauren Laffer
The 2020 CMA Awards – See the Winners
NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE - NOVEMBER 11: Eric Church accepts an award onstage during the The 54th Annual CMA Awards at Nashville’s Music City Center on Wednesday, November 11, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee. (Photo by Jason Kempin/Getty Images for CMA)

The 54th Annual CMA Awards have arrived! Much like the previous ACM and CMT Awards, the CMAs have had to take precautions to keep artists and their teams safe during the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. But while health and social distancing are the top priorities, the Country Music Association promises a great show filled with exciting performances.

Though the CMAs have no fan audience this year, the awards will be held live and in person in Nashville’s Music City Center. Artists in attendance will be seated banquet style, all while maintaining a safe distance from one another. Safety protocols have been in place in the days leading up to the awards, with multiple Covid tests given just in case.

But tonight isn’t about Covid – it’s about celebrating the best in country music from the last year. Sounds Like Nashville will be keeping you up-to-date on all the action so be sure to keep checking back in!

The 2020 CMA Awards, hosted by Reba and Darius Rucker, air live from Nashville tonight at 8/7c on ABC.

Entertainer of the Year
Eric Church – WINNER
Luke Combs
Miranda Lambert
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Ashley McBryde
Maren Morris – WINNER
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Eric Church
Luke Combs – WINNER
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady A
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – WINNER
Rascal Flatts

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay – WINNER
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Song of the Year – Awarded to Songwriter(s)
“Bluebird” – Songwriters: Luke Dick, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert
“The Bones” – Songwriters: Maren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz – WINNER
“Even Though I’m Leaving” – Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Ray Fulcher
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Songwriters: Luke Combs, Randy Montana, Carly Pearce, Jonathan Singleton
“More Hearts Than Mine” – Songwriters: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis, Derrick Southerland

Single of the Year – Award to artist, producer, mix engineer
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Producer: Dan Smyers; Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano
“Beer Never Broke My Heart” – Luke Combs; Producer: Scott Moffatt; Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert; Producer: Jay Joyce; Mix Engineers: Jason Hall, Jay Joyce
“The Bones” – Maren Morris; Producer: Greg Kurstin; Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin – WINNER
“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett; Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale; Mix Engineer: Buckley Miller

Album of the Year – Awarded to Artist and Producer(s)
Heartache Medication – Jon Pardi, Produced by Bart Butler, Ryan Gore, Jon Pardi; Capitol Records Nashville/Universal Music Group Nashville
Never Will – Ashley McBryde – Produced by Jay Joyce, John Peets; Warner Music Nashville
Old Dominion – Old Dominion, Produced by Shane McAnally, Old Dominion; RCA Nashville
What You See Is What You Get – Luke Combs – WINNER
Wildcard - Miranda Lambert

New Artist of the Year
Jimmie Allen
Ingrid Andress
Gabby Barrett
Carly Pearce
Morgan Wallen – WINNER

Musical Event of the Year – Award to Artist(s) and Producer(s)
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber), Produced by Dan Smyers
“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban, Produced by Dann Huff
“The Bones” – Maren Morris with Hozier, Produced by Greg Kurstin
“Fooled Around And Fell In Love” – Miranda Lambert (feat. Maren Morris, Elle King, Ashley McBryde, Tenille Townes, Caylee Hammack), Produced by Jay Joyce
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice, Produced by busbee – WINNER

Music Video of the Year – Award to Artist(s) and Director
“10,000 Hours” – Dan + Shay (with Justin Bieber); Director: Patrick Tracy
“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert; Director: Trey Fanjoy – WINNER
“Homemade” – Jake Owen; Director: Justin Clough
“I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce and Lee Brice; Director: Sam Siske
“Second One To Know” – Chris Stapleton; Director: David Coleman

Musician of the Year
Jenee Fleenor, Fiddle – WINNER
Paul Franklin, Steel Guitar
Rob McNelley, Guitar
Ilya Toshinskiy, Guitar
Derek Wells, Guitar