Kane Brown & John Legend + Others to Perform on ACM Presents: Our Country

This is going to be a first of its kind type of show.

Written by Lauren Laffer
Kane Brown & John Legend + Others to Perform on ACM Presents: Our Country
Kane Brown, Photo credit: ABC/Image Group LA; John Legend, Photo by: Trae Patton/NBC

The Academy of Country Music has revealed the star-studded lineup for its ACM Presents: Our Country television special.

Airing in place of the 2020 ACM Awards, fans will be treated to performances from Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Kane Brown & John Legend, Luke Bryan, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Sheryl Crow, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Old Dominion, Brad Paisley & Darius Rucker, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton & Gwen Stefani, Shania Twain, Carrie Underwood, and Keith Urban.

The special will also pay special tribute to the late Kenny Rogers with performances by Bryan, Rucker and Paisley.

The special marks a first of its kind as there will be no special production behind the performances. Each of the artists featured on the special will air via a livestream from their homes and perform acoustically for fans. ACM Presents: Our Country will also include special video clips from past ACM Awards.

The 2020 ACM Awards were originally scheduled for the time slot on CBS, but were postponed due to the coronavirus outbreak. The awards celebration has been reschedule for Wednesday, September 16 (live 8:00-11:00 PM ET/delayed PT) with Keith Urban serving as host.

Catch ACM Presents: Our Country on Sunday, April 5 (8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT and 7:00 PM CT) on CBS.