Back

Alan Jackson Extends Honky Tonk Highway Tour

Alan Jackson’s Honky Tonk Highway Tour has been rolling through various cities bringing a “good time” to fans across the U.S. all year long.

Written by Sydney Smith
Alan Jackson Extends Honky Tonk Highway Tour
Alan Jackson; Photo by Terry Wyatt/Getty Images

Alan Jackson’s Honky Tonk Highway Tour has been rolling through various cities bringing a “good time” to fans across the U.S. all year long, and it appears there is no end in sight for the tour as Jackson just announced that it has been extended once again.

Lee Ann Womack will remain in the passenger seat as a special guest for the newly-added dates. Womack has appeared on several of Jackson’s albums, and even honored him at the 2014 CMT Music Awards when he received the Impact Award.

The Honky Tonk Highway Tour began in January, selling out shows in Oklahoma and Florida and drawing a capacity crowd with his reflective performance at Nashville’s Ascend Amphitheater.

Jackson’s shows have served as a celebration of the news that he is a 2017 Country Music Hall of Fame inductee. 25 years of nothing but hits provide Jackson with an appealing repertoire from which he can pull songs. With his feel-good tunes like “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” and “Good Time,” Jackson has kept the party rolling for the massive crowds who flock to his shows. He appeals to fans both young and old with performances of signature tracks such as “Chattahoochee,” “Drive” and “Gone Country.”

For more information about Alan Jackson’s Honky Tonk Highway Tour, visit www.alanjackson.com.

Alan Jackson’s 2017 Honky Tonk Highway Tour
Thursday, August 3 – Detroit Lakes, MI (WE Fest) ++
Friday, August 4 – Brookings, SD (Swiftel Center)
Saturday, August 12 – Sedalia, MO (Missouri State Fair)
Sunday, August 13 – West Allis (Milwaukee area), WI (Wisconsin State Fair)
Friday, August 25 – Evansville, IN (Ford Center)
Saturday, August 26 – Champaign, IL (State Farm Center)
Friday, September 8 – St. Charles (St. Louis area), MO (The Family Arena)
Saturday, September 9 – Cedar Rapids, IA (US Cellular Center)
Friday, September 22 – Charleston, WV (Charleston Civic Center)
Saturday, September 23 – Erie, PA (Erie Insurance Arena)
Friday, October 27 – Green Bay, WI (Resch Center)
Saturday, October 28 – Minneapolis, MN (Target Center)
Friday, November 3 – Lafayette, LA (CajunDome) **
Saturday, November 4 – Belton, TX (Bell County Expo Center) **

**Tickets onsale Friday, August 4
++Festival event; Lee Ann Womack does not perform at this show