iHeartRadio Awards Nods Go to Blake Shelton, Gabby Barrett and More

Check out the nominees below.

Written by Chris Parton
iHeartRadio Awards Nods Go to Blake Shelton, Gabby Barrett and More
THE VOICE -- Season: 19 -- Pictured: Blake Shelton -- (Photo by: Art Streiber/NBC)

The nominees for the 8th annual iHeartRadio Music Awards have been revealed, with country artists like Blake Shelton and Maren Morris scoring multiple nominations — while Gabby Barrett and Dan + Shay earn all-genre acknowledgement.

Airing May 27 on Fox and filmed at Los Angeles’ Dolby Theatre, the two-hour show will once again highlight the most played artists and songs on iHeartRadio stations and the iHeartRadio app from the previous year. All-star performances and and all genres of music will be included, with some of country’s biggest names up for awards.

Vying for Country Artist Of The Year are Shelton, Luke Combs, Thomas RhettLuke Bryan, and Morris. Tracks like Combs’ “Even Though I’m Leaving” and Morris’ “The Bones” will fight for County Song Of The Year. And rising stars like HARDY and Ingrid Andress are found in the New Country Artist lineup.

Meanwhile, the all-genre categories also feature some country surprises. Breakout star Barrett scores a Best Collaboration nomination for her duet with Charlie Puth on “I Hope,” going up against pop icons like Megan Thee Stallion and Beyoncé. Dan + Shay earn a shot a Best Duo/Group of the Year, a category that also includes BTS and Maroon 5. And Taylor Swift is nominated in multiple categories, including Female Artist of the Year. Plus, Nashville hit maker Ashley Gorley is up for Songwriter of the Year. A complete look at the country nominees is below.

Fan voting for the awards is live now via Twitter and the iHeartRadio Music Awards website, and will run through May 19 at 11:59 p.m. ET for all categories. The 8th annual iHeartRadio Music Awards air May 27 from 8-10 p.m. ET on FOX, and can also be heard on iHeartMedia radio stations nationwide and on the iHeartRadio app.

8th annual iHeartRadio Music Awards country categories:

Country Song of the Year:
“Even Though I’m Leaving” – Luke Combs
“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
“Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton with Gwen Stefani
“One Margarita” – Luke Bryan
“The Bones” – Maren Morris

Country Artist of the Year:
Blake Shelton
Luke Bryan
Luke Combs
Maren Morris
Thomas Rhett

Best New Country Artist:
Ashley McBryde
Gabby Barrett
Ingrid Andress
Jameson Rodgers

See the full list of nominees here.