Brantley Gilbert Announces ‘Fire & Brimstone’ Album

Mark your calendars for October 4!

Written by Lauren Laffer
Brantley Gilbert Announces ‘Fire & Brimstone’ Album
Brantley Gilbert; Photo Credit: Jeff Nelson

Brantley Gilbert fans have reason to celebrate as the singer has plans to drop a new album this fall. Dubbed Fire & Brimstone, the project will debut on October 4 and features songwriting credits from the artist on each of the 15 songs.

Fire & Brimstone marks Gilbert’s fifth studio release and honors the life the Georgia native leads today.

Brantley Gilbert; Courtesy of The Valory Music Co.
Brantley Gilbert; Courtesy of The Valory Music Co.

“I know it sounds crazy, but never did I once bring a lyric sheet into the studio with me,” Gilbert says of recording the new album. “I feel like I am at this stage in my career where I am confident enough to let the music take me where it’s meant to go, no matter how down and dirty that might be. There is no doubt that this is the album that allowed me to grow up musically.”

Additionally, the project features a laundry-list of star-studded collaborations with artists including Willie Nelson, Alison Krauss, Jamey Johnson, Lukas Nelson and Colt Ford.

The album’s lead single, “What Happens In A Small Town,” featuring Lindsay Ell is currently Top 15 and climbing at country radio.

Pre-order for Fire & Brimstone is available now, with exclusive album bundles available at

Fire & Brimstone Track Listing:
1. “Fire’t Up” (Written by Brantley Gilbert, Brandon Day, Justin Weaver)
2. “Not Like Us” (Written by Gilbert, Rhett Akins, Brock Berryhill, Amy Wadge)
3. “Welcome To Hazeville” (featuring Colt Ford, Lukas Nelson and Willie Nelson) (Written by Gilbert, Rodney Clawson, Andrew DeRoberts, Colt Ford)
4. “What Happens In A Small Town” (featuring Lindsay Ell) (Written by Gilbert, Akins, Brock Berryhill, Josh Dunne)
5. “She Ain’t Home” (Written by Gilbert, Brian Davis, Weaver)
6. “Lost Soul’s Prayer” (Written by Gilbert, Andrew DeRoberts)
7. “Tough Town” (Written by Gilbert, Blake Chaffin, Andrew DeRoberts, Josh Phillips)
8. “Fire & Brimstone” (featuring Jamey Johnson and Alison Krauss) (Written by Gilbert)
9. “Laid Back Ride” (Written by Gilbert)
10. “Bad Boy” Written by Gilbert, Andrew DeRoberts, Phillips)
11. “New Money” (Written by Gilbert, Akins, Berryhill, Day)
12. “Breaks Down” (Written by Gilbert, Jaida Dreyer, Josh Mirenda, Weaver)
13. “Man Of Steel” (Written by Gilbert, Berryhill, Cole Taylor)
14. “Never Gonna Be Alone” (Written by Gilbert, Berryhill, Erik Dylan)
15. “Man That Hung The Moon” (Written by Gilbert)