‘Beach Cowboy’ Brian Kelley Announces Debut Solo EP

Time to ride the waves to BK's new music.

Written by Lauren Laffer
‘Beach Cowboy’ Brian Kelley Announces Debut Solo EP
Brian Kelley; Photo Credit: Ben Christensen

Brian Kelley has had massive success as part of Florida Georgia Line, recently notching their 18th Number One single with “Long Live,” but now, he’s branching out on his own with a solo project. Dubbed BK’s Wave Pack, the beachy collection will feature four new songs, all co-written and co-produced by the Florida native himself.

“I’m so excited to ride this wave with y’all. My Wave Pack EP is a snapshot into my world and the life I’m living – whether it’s a little party on the beach, or a little Sunday service in the sand,” shares Kelley. “And you don’t always have to be on the sand or by the water, you can take the vibe with you wherever you go. ‘Beach Cowboy’ is a way of life and state of mind.”

In addition to a collection of new music, Kelley has also dubbed himself the “Beach Cowboy,” a nickname that marries his love for his home state and Southern living.

Florida Georgia Line released their fifth studio album, Life Rolls On, in February and includes their 18th chart-topper “Long Live.” They are also in the running for Duo of the Year at the 2021 ACM Awards on April 18.

BK’s Wave Pack arrives via Warner Music Nashville on April 13. Pre-save the project now.

BK’s Wave Pack Track List:

1. “Beach Cowboy” (Brian Kelley, Blake Redferrin, Jake Rose) *
2. “Made By The Water” (Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Randy Montana)
3. “Party On The Beach” (Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Blake Redferrin, Canaan Smith)    
4. “Sunday Service In The Sand” (Brian Kelley, Blake Redferrin, Canaan Smith, Jake Rose)