Carrie Underwood Unveils 13-Song Cry Pretty Track Listing

What song are you most looking forward to hearing?

Written by Lauren Laffer
Carrie Underwood Unveils 13-Song <em>Cry Pretty</em> Track Listing
Carrie Underwood performs at Nissan Stadium on Friday, June 8 during the 2018 CMA Music Festival in downtown Nashville. Photo courtesy of CMA

On September 14, fans will enter into the latest chapter of Carrie Underwood’s glowing career when the singer releases her sixth studio album, Cry Pretty. Her first project with her new label (UMG Nashville) will feature 13 songs, each of which she revealed Sunday evening.

Featured on the record will be the lead single, “Cry Pretty,” as well as her collaboration with rapper Ludacris for “The Champion.” “The Champion” will be the only partnership on the album the Oklahoma native shared recently, aside from a few musical pairings.

Like many of Underwood’s previous albums, Cry Pretty will be dramatic, though perhaps not as revenge-centric.

Can’t wait to share these songs with you on September 14th!!! #CryPretty 😭

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood) on

“I don’t think I kill anybody off on this one,” she teased to Taste of Country during WE Fest.

“There is a lot of emotion on the album, a lot of soulfulness,” she added. “We have a little fun, too.”

Fans will get a fresh taste of the album when Underwood carries the Cry Pretty-era into 2019 with a 55-date arena tour beginning in May. The tour kicks off mid-year thanks to another announcement: The singer is about to become a mother of two.

“Mike and Isaiah and I are absolutely over the moon excited to be adding a new little fish to our pond. This has just been a dream come true with album and with baby news and all that stuff. We’re just so excited and so glad that you guys can share in this with us and be a part of this with us,” she said in a video posted to Instagram.

The “Cry Pretty Tour 360″ will kick off May 1 in Greensboro, NC.

Cry Pretty is available everywhere September 14. Pre-order your copy now.

Carrie Underwood’s Cry Pretty Track Listing:
1. Cry Pretty (Carrie Underwood, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
2. Ghosts On The Stereo (Hillary Lindsey, Tom Douglas, Andrew Dorff)
3. Low (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)
4. Backsliding (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)
5. Southbound (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
6. That Song That We Used To Make Love To (Hillary Lindsey, Jason Evigan)
7. Drinking Alone (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Brett James)
8. The Bullet (Marc Beeson, Andy Albert, Allen Shamblin)
9. Spinning Bottles (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)
10. Love Wins (Carrie Underwood, David Garcia, Brett James)
11. End Up With You (Hillary Lindsey, Brett McLaughlin, Will Weatherly)
12. Kingdom (Carrie Underwood, Chris DeStefano, Dave Barnes)
Produced by David Garcia and Carrie Underwood

Bonus Track – The Champion (Carrie Underwood, Brett James, Chris DeStefano, Christopher Bridges PKA Ludacris) Produced by Jim Jonsin