Chris Janson Shares 13-Song Track List for ‘Real Friends’ Album

What song are you most excited to hear?

Written by Lauren Laffer
Chris Janson Shares 13-Song Track List for ‘Real Friends’ Album
Chris Janson; Photo courtesy of Warner Music Nashville

Chris Janson is gearing up for the release of his third studio album, Real Friends. The project, which is set for release on October 18, will feature 13 songs, each of which were co-written and co-produced by the electric performer.

Janson revealed the full track-listing for the record early Friday morning (9/6), exciting fans for the brand new songs on the way. Amidst the songs featured is a special collaboration on the title track with the singer’s labelmate, Blake Shelton.

As anticipation grows for Real Friends, fans will get a taste of what to expect by pre-ordering the record. Those who pre-order will get an instant download of “Done,” which Janson wrote alongside Mitch Oglesby, Jamie Paulin and Matt Roy. The coinciding video features Janson’s wife, Kelly.

Currently, the record’s lead single, “Good Vibes,” is in the Top 10 at country radio and climbing.

Real Friends is available for pre-order now. Pick up your copy when it drops on October 18.

Real Friends Track Listing:

  1. Good Vibes* (Chris Janson, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley)
  2. Check (Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil, Greylan James, James McNair, Mitch Oglesby)
  3. Done (Chris Janson, Mitch Oglesby, Jamie Paulin, Matt Roy)
  4. Normal People* (Chris Janson, Zach Crowell, Tommy Cecil)
  5. Say About Me (Chris Janson, Shy Carter, Tommy Cecil)
  6. Waitin’ on 5 (Chris Janson, Shy Carter, Tommy Cecil, Craig Wiseman)
  7. Hawaii on Me (Chris Janson, Kelly Roland, Will Nance)
  8. Mine Does (Chris Janson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
  9. God’s Gotta Be a Good Ole Boy (Chris Janson, Brock Berryhill, Brad Clawson, Greylan James, Mitch Oglesby)
  10. Real Friends (feat. Blake Shelton) (Chris Janson, Brad Clawson, Greylan James, Mitch Oglesby)
  11. Everybody’s Going Through Something (Chris Janson, Tom Douglas, Tony Lane)
  12. Beer Me** (Chris Janson, Brock Berryhill, Jason Blaine, Jay Brunswick, Mitch Oglesby)
  13. Country USA (Chris Janson, David Lee Murphy, Mitch Oglesby)

Produced by Chris Janson and Tommy Cecil
*Produced by Zach Crowell / Co-Produced by Chris Janson
**Produced by Chris Janson and Brock Berryhill