Chris Stapleton, Maren Morris Added to CMA Awards Lineup

The CMAs are amping up the star-power!

Written by Lauren Laffer
Chris Stapleton, Maren Morris Added to CMA Awards Lineup
Chris Stapleton; Photo by Andrew Wendowski

With only a few days left until the telecast, the CMA Awards continue to grow in star power!

The Country Music Association announced the addition of performances from Lauren Alaina, Brad Paisley, Ricky Skaggs, and Chris Stapleton with Maren Morris and Mavis Staples, as well as special appearances by Lindsay Ell, Vince Gill, Sierra Hull, Chris Janson, Ashley McBryde, David Lee Murphy, Jon Pardi, Carson Peters, Marty Stuart, and Cole Swindell.

The performance slot marks Hull, McBryde and Peters debut on “Country Music’s Biggest Night.”

Previously announced performers include Kelsea BalleriniLuke BryanKenny ChesneyDan + ShayOld DominionCarrie UnderwoodKeith UrbanDierks Bentley with Brothers OsborneFlorida Georgia Line with Bebe RexhaKacey MusgravesPistol Annies, Thomas Rhett, Jason Aldean with Miranda LambertGarth BrooksLuke CombsMidland and Brett Young.

Additionally, Underwood and Brad Paisley will return as hosts for the 11th consecutive year.

The 52nd Annual CMA Awards will take place live from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, Nov. 14 at 8 p.m. EST on ABC.

See the full list of nominees here.