Back

CMIL’s Guide To The 2011 CMA Music Festival

CMIL’s Guide To The 2011 CMA Music Festival

Planning a trip to the CMA Music Festival can be downright overwhelming. There’s SO MUCH to do and see and so little time! In addition to the official CMA Music Festival events such as the Fan Fair Hall, Riverstage concerts, and the nightly shows at LP Field, there are hundreds of other things going on including artist autograph sessions, fan club parties, and other special events like the City of Hope Celebrity Softball Challenge.

We figured we’d help our readers out by supplying a CountryMusicIsLove Guide to the 2011 CMA Music Festival. This list will continue to grow and as we get closer to the big event, so be sure to check back often.

[rmore type=”more”]Click the MORE button for a list of events![/rmore]

Monday, June 6th

2nd Annual ‘Darius & Friends’ concert benefiting St. Jude’s Children’s Research Hospital- Wildhorse Saloon-$30-$75 (plus fees)- Tickets available HERE.

Tuesday, June 7th

Darryl Worley – The Stage – 11am Lunch will be served. www.darrylworley.com

Carrie Underwood – Grand Ole Opry – For further details visit: www.carrieunderwood.fm

Josh Thompson – 12th & Porter – Noon- Performance by Josh, M&G, Snacks and Souvenir, $40 (allowed to bring 1 guest) – Only $10 to become a member @ www.thechromebulletcrew.com

Storme Warren’s Nashville Navy Party- Limelight- 5pm- $20- Performances by Jimmy Wayne, Keith Anderson, Jeff Bates, and others- Additional Info HERE

Country Weekly Fashion Show & Concert- Rocketown- 8pm- Performances by Joe Nichols and others- Additional info HERE

Wednesday, June 8th

GAC Kickoff Breakfast- Country Music Hall of Fame- 7am- $45 includes breakfast, acoustic performances from Lee Ann Womack, Ashton Shepherd,David Nail, and Laura Bell Bundy, and an autograph session- Tickets available HERE

Clay Walker – Margaritaville – 8:30am – Tickets are $41 for members, $46 for guests www.claywalker.com

Sara Evans – Rocketown – 9am – Tickets are $35 for members, $40 for guests www.saraevans.com

Richie McDonald and Bryan White – Country Music Hall of Fame – 11am – $40 for tickets, includes lunch, acoustic performance, surprise souvenir and M&G. Click HERE to purchase tickets.

David Nail- Tin Roof- 1:30pm- Free & Open to the public- acoustic performance, Q&A, plus meet and greet

Tracy Lawrence – Rocketown- 3pm – $35 for members, $40 for guests Raffle Prizes, food, performance, M&G, special collectible 3D limited edition laminate www.tracylawrence.com

2011 CMT Music Awards- Bridgestone Arena- 7pm- $35-$99- Tickets go on sale May 21 at 10am

Bucky Covington- Whiskey Bent Saloon- 7:30pm- $25 for members, $30 for guests- Includes BBQ buffet & performance- Additional Info HERE

Dierks Bentley – Rocketown – 11pm – $35 for members, $40 for guests – Performance and M&G – SOLD OUT

Marty Stuart’s10th Anniversary Late Night Jam- Ryman Auditorium- Additional Info HERE

Jerrod Niemann – Wildhorse Saloon – 11pm – Members get in free – Sign up for $20 at http://dehydrationnation.net/

Charlie Daniels – Charlie Daniels Park (Mt. Juliet, TN) – Additional Details TBA- www.charliedaniels.com

Thursday, June 9th

Chevrolet Riverfront Stage- Gary Allan, Emerson Drive, Colt Ford, Jack Ingram, Sammy Kershaw, Craig Morgan, James Otto, Jake Owen, Randy Rogers Band, and Steel Magnolia- See CMA Fest.com for full schedule

George Jones – Nashville Palace – 12pm – $30 per person, Goody Bag and Lunch with drink and dessert- www.georgejones.com

Gary Allan – General Jackson Showboat – 1pm – SOLD OUT

Montgomery Gentry – Rocketown – 2pm – $35 for members, $40 for guests – laminate, photo with Montgomery Gentry, food and a performance www.montgomerygentry.com

Mallary Hope – Puckett’s Restaurant – 2pm – www.mallaryhopefans.com

Chuck Wicks- Whiskey Bent Saloon- 2pm- 5pm – To reserve tickets e-mail info@nashvilletoyou.com- www.chuckwicks.com

Chris Cavanaugh- LongHorn Steakhouse Brentwood- 2pm- Free & Open to the public

Lady Antebellum – WO Smith Music School – 5pm – SOLD OUT

Jason Aldean – Soundcheck/Fan Club Party – (Sign up ended May 8)

Nightly Show at LP Field- Jason Aldean (with a special guest performance from Kelly Clarkson), Easton Corbin, Sara Evans, Brad Paisley, and Zac Brown Band (with special guest performance from Alan Jackson)

Friday, June 10th

Chevrolet Riverfront Stage- Frankie Ballard, Bucky Covington, Brett Eldredge, Jo Dee Messina, Randy Montana, Heidi Newfield, Sawyer Brown, Phil Vassar, James Wesley, and Darryl Worley- See CMA Fest.com for full schedule

Mark Wills – Hard Rock – 7:30am – $25 includes breakfast, performance, M&G, and CD- Tickets are available HERE.

Josh Turner – Rocketown – 9am – $35 for members, $40 for guests- www.joshturner.com

Jake Owen – Mercy Lounge/Cannery Ballroom – 11am – SOLD OUT

Carter Twins- 12th and Porter- 2pm- $15 includes performance and M&G- www.cartertwins.com

Eric Church – United Record Pressing Shop – 3pm – SOLD OUT

Nightly Show at LP Field- Dierks Bentley, Lady Antebellum, Reba, Ashton Shepherd, Sugarland, and Keith Urban

Blake Shelton – Wildhorse Saloon – 11pm – Open to members and public – www.blakeshelton.com

Saturday, June 11th

Chevrolet Riverfront Stage- Crystal Bowersox, Jason Michael Carroll, Billy Ray Cyrus, Steve Holy, Lonestar, David Nail, Corey Smith, Mel Tillis, and Chuck Wicks- See CMA Fest.com for full schedule

Chris Young – Texas Troubadour Theatre – 7:30am – SOLD OUT

Jo Dee Messina – Belcourt Theatre – 8am – $30 for members, $35 for guests – www.jodeemessina.com

City of Hope Celebrity Softball Challenge- Greer Stadium- 9am- Tickets available HERE

Keith Anderson – Belcourt Theatre – 12pm – $30 for members, $35 for guests – www.keithanderson.com

Julie Roberts- The Listening Room Cafe- 2:30pm- $5- Additional Info HERE

Vince Gill – Country Music Hall of Fame – 3pm – www.vincegill.com/VGFC

Nightly Show at LP Field- Trace Adkins, Little Big Town, Martina McBride, Rascal Flatts, Josh Turner, and Chris Young

Sunday, June 12th

Chevrolet Riverfront Stage- The Bellamy Brothers, Terri Clark, Larry Gatlin and the Gatlin Brothers, Josh Kelley, LoCash Cowboys, Jerrod Niemann, Troy Olsen, and Sunny Sweeney- See CMA Fest.com for full schedule

Joe Nichols – Country Music Hall of Fame – 10am – www.joenichols.com

Trace Adkins – Belcourt Theatre – 10:30am – SOLD OUT

Miranda Lambert – Nashville Palace – 11am – $30 members only – includes lunch and acoustic concert- More info HERE

Little Big Town & Friends – “Ride For A Cure” – Ride leaves at 10:30 a.m. for Harley-Davidson Columbia Superstore and features post race jam session with LBT, Jake Owen, Jerrod Niemann and David Nail – Tickets HERE

Nightly Show at LP Field- The Band Perry, the JaneDear girls, Miranda Lambert, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, and Taylor Swift