Back

Country Stars Celebrate Easter in Their Sunday Best

While some country stars spent their Easter Sunday at church services, others let their kids run wild on the hunt for candy-filled eggs.

Written by Kelly Brickey
Country Stars Celebrate Easter in Their Sunday Best
Thomas Rhett, Lauren Akins, Willa, Ada; Photo via Instagram

The chocolate-covered bunnies were aplenty and the church services were set for all of the hottest country stars to celebrate the Easter Sunday holiday this year.

While some country artists piled together with their significant others and kids in their pastel ensembles for adorable photos, others let the kids search the backyards galore in hopes of finding the most eggs for their wicker baskets. Regardless of the Easter traditions they hold near to their hearts, everyone enjoyed the quality spring time spent with the ones they love.

Thomas Rhett and his crew posed for their first-ever Bunny Day spent together, just like that of Tyler Hubbard and his two favorite girls. Charles Kelley encouraged his son, Ward, to explore for eggs, while Kelsea Ballerini broke a sweat in the gym to make up for all the candy calories she wouldn’t be counting later on in the day.

Check out what the country community was up to this past Easter Sunday in the South:

Happy Easter everybody!

A post shared by Jason Aldean (@jasonaldean) on

Happy Easter from our family to yalls. Jesus has risen.

A post shared by Tyler Hubbard (@thubbmusic) on

Happy Easter

A post shared by Kimberly Schlapman (@ohgussie) on

Happy Easter Everybody! Have a great day.

A post shared by Chris Janson (@thechrisjanson) on

Happy Easter ❤

A post shared by Danielle Bradbery (@daniellebradbery) on

Happy Easter from the Moore’s

A post shared by Justin Moore (@justincolemoore) on

A post shared by Reba (@reba) on

Happy Easter!!!!! ☺️ @hannah.billingsley

A post shared by Shay Mooney (@shaymooney) on

Happy Easter from our tribe to yours! He lives!!!!

A post shared by Brian Kelley (@playbkplay) on

I hope y’all are blessed today. Happy Easter!

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton) on

He Is RISEN

A post shared by Chris Lane (@iamchrislane) on

happy easter y’all

A post shared by Kalie Shorr (@kalieshorr) on

pre-feast sweat. happy Easter everyone!!

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini) on

Happy Easter from the Houser’s Hope you all had a great one

A post shared by Randy Houser (@randyhouser) on

Happy Easter.

A post shared by Karen Fairchild (@karenfairchild) on