Back

Country Stars Show Preds Pride at Game Six of Western Conference Playoffs

From date nights to family fun, the country community came out to show some hometown pride for the Nashville Predators as they took the title for the Western Conference Finals.

Country Stars Show Preds Pride at Game Six of Western Conference Playoffs
Carrie Underwood; Photo via Instagram

It’s official: the Nashville Predators are going forward to face off for the Stanley Cup title for the first time in the team’s history.

After defeating the Anaheim Ducks in game six of the Western Conference Finals with a whopping 6-3 score, the Preds will move on in an unprecedented climb to the top of the NHL. Starting from the bottom as an eighth seed to move past series against the Chicago Blackhawks and St. Louis Blues, it seems like Smashville proved to be the greater team to make their way to fight for the prestigious hockey honor.

Not only did their strategic offense and solid defense give them the upper hand to claim Duck Season for their own, the Nashville Predators had their Seventh Man crowd with ‘Fang Fingers’ raised high to cheer on the boys in navy and gold. Some of the biggest stars in country music stopped what they were doing to support their local hockey squad in the heart of downtown Nashville for a night that the team (and fans) will never forget.

Trisha Yearwood led the crowd with a pitch perfect rendition of the National Anthem, in which she followed up other stellar performances in previous games from Little Big Town to Kelly Clarkson to Carrie Underwood.

While a few country couples called for date night to watch the Preds take the Western Conference title, other artists buddied up together in their boxes for a roaring Monday on the town. Check out all in attendance for the unforgettable victory by the Nashville Predators:

Solid crew tonight… headed to the cup

A post shared by ThomasRhettAkins (@thomasrhettakins) on

Golden Girls! #NSHvsANA #PredsPride

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood) on

Celebrating our 7th wedding anniversary with a PREDS win!!

A post shared by Ross Copperman (@rosscopperman) on

SMASHVILLE.

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini) on

The Preds Win!!! #stanleycupfinals #westernconferencechampions #smashville

A post shared by Phillip Sweet (@phillipsweet) on

What a night getting to watch this historic win with my beautiful daughter, Taylor! #gopreds #smashville #memorable

A post shared by Charles Esten (@charles_esten) on

GO PREDS!!!!!!! #smashville #stanleycupplayoffs

A post shared by connie britton (@conniebritton) on

#WokeUpIn SMASHVILLE #gopreds

A post shared by Seth Ennis (@seth_ennis) on

STANLEY CUP FINALS!! Let’s go preds! @predsnhl @nhl

A post shared by jimiwestbrook (@jimiwestbrook) on

#wewantthecup #gopreds @predsnhl

A post shared by Old Dominion (@olddominionmusic) on

Woohoo!!! Go @predsnhl !!!!

A post shared by Eric Paslay (@ericpaslay) on

Can’t talk but I can raise my fist and stomp my feet and make some noise for our boys! #GoPreds. #voicerest

A post shared by Dierks Bentley (@dierksbentley) on

The victory dance after the win. The @nhlpreds are going to the Stanley cup playoffs. What an awesome night. #gopreds

A post shared by Terri Clark (@terriclarkmusic) on

We’ve got GNASH, let’s get STANLEY!!! #Smashville #GoPreds

A post shared by Trisha Yearwood (@trishayearwood) on

#GoPREDS #Nashville

A post shared by Kelly Clarkson (@kellyclarkson) on